Saratoga Entries & Results

Saratoga, Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga - Saratoga Springs, NY  |  nyra.com

Saratoga entries | Saratoga results
Saratoga, named one of the world’s greatest sporting venues by Sports Illustrated, held its first thoroughbred meet in 1863, just a month after the Battle of Gettysburg.
Racing mid-July through Labor Day
Biggest stakes: The Travers Stakes, Whitney, Woodward and Alabama.
The 2021 Saratoga meet opens on July 15 and runs through September 6.

Picks Report Get Expert Saratoga Picks every day.

Saratoga Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Sep 5 $1,339,000 10.8 7 5 0
Sun Sep 4 $1,206,000 10.4 6 6 0
Sat Sep 3 $2,740,000 10.2 7 6 0
Fri Sep 2 $1,154,000 9.9 4 6 0
Thu Sep 1 $969,000 9.5 4 6 0
Wed Aug 31 $722,000 9.6 4 5 0
Sun Aug 28 $1,360,000 10.2 4 6 0
Sat Aug 27 $4,798,000 8.8 7 6 0
Fri Aug 26 $1,671,000 9.1 7 4 0
Thu Aug 25 $837,000 11.0 4 6 0

News For Saratoga

Here are the NYRA racing dates for 2023

NYRA has announced its racing schedule for 2023. Here are the details.

Workouts: 11 Breeders’ Cup horses are on Friday work tabs

11 Breeders’ Cup horses breeze Friday morning. 4 fire bullets.

Top News

Instant Coffee strong in stretch, wins Kentucky Jockey Club

Instant Coffee closes from the rear of the pack to win the Kentucky Jockey Club.

Hoosier Philly puts on a show in Golden Rod to win easily

Hoosier Philly puts on a show in the Golden Rod at Churchill Downs to win by 5 lengths.

Astronaut rockets to lead, never looks back in Red Smith

Astronaut wires a full field in the Red Smith on the Aqueduct turf on Saturday.

Greeley and Ben, 8, wins first graded stakes in Fall Highweight

Greeley and Ben scores his first graded stakes win at 8 in the Fall Highweight at Aqueduct.

Saturday works: Zandon, 30 other graded-stakes winners breeze

Zandon gets ready for Cigar Mile. 30 other graded-stakes winners also breeze.