Trending

Saratoga Entries & Results

Saratoga, Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga - Saratoga Springs, NY  |  nyra.com

Saratoga, named one of the world’s greatest sporting venues by Sports Illustrated, held its first thoroughbred meet in 1863, just a month after the Battle of Gettysburg.
Racing Jul 11 to Sep 2 2019.
Biggest stakes: The Travers Stakes, Whitney, Woodward and Alabama.
The 2019 Saratoga meet opens on Thursday, July 11. The opening day stakes races are the $150,000 Schuylerville Stakes for two-year-old fillies and the $100,000 Quick Call turf sprint for three-year-olds. Opening Day entries will be drawn on Saturday, July 6!

Saratoga Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Sep 2 $1,180,000 10.2 6 5 0
Sun Sep 1 $1,118,000 10.0 7 5 0
Sat Aug 31 $2,139,000 8.8 6 6 0
Fri Aug 30 $831,000 10.1 5 6 0
Thu Aug 29 $672,000 10.5 5 5 0
Wed Aug 28 $781,000 9.8 4 5 0
Sun Aug 25 $746,000 9.1 4 6 0
Sat Aug 24 $5,340,000 10.3 7 6 0
Fri Aug 23 $1,512,000 10.0 5 6 0
Thu Aug 22 $819,000 9.4 4 5 0

News For Saratoga

Through the lens: Fall colors, frost as Saratoga's season ends

Photographer Konrad Weeber documents a change in seasons at scenic Saratoga.

Top News

Stallion California Chrome purchased by Japanese interests

The two-time Horse of the Year has been purchased by Japanese interests.

Kentucky Derby Radar: Three Technique reemerges a winner

Bill Parcells' Three Technique looked ready for the trail with an authoritative comeback.

Asmussen: Zia Park Derby a 'nice opportunity' for Tone Broke

Tone Broke will look to finish the year a winner of next week's Zia Park Derby.

Analysis: Would synthetic at Santa Anita scare away bettors?

Reinier Macatangay says bettors will be skeptical of a move to synthetic at Santa Anita.

Division Rankings: Who’s in line for the human Eclipse Awards?

This week's rundown of Eclipse contenders features races for jockey, trainer and owner.