Saratoga Entries & Results

Saratoga, Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga - Saratoga Springs, NY  |  nyra.com

Saratoga entries | Saratoga results
Saratoga, named one of the world’s greatest sporting venues by Sports Illustrated, held its first thoroughbred meet in 1863, just a month after the Battle of Gettysburg.
Racing mid-July through Labor Day
Biggest stakes: The Travers Stakes, Whitney, Woodward and Alabama.
The 2021 Saratoga meet opens on July 15 and runs through September 6.

Picks Report Get Expert Saratoga Picks every day.

Saratoga Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Sep 6 $1,333,000 10.5 6 6 0
Sun Sep 5 $1,152,000 11.9 6 6 0
Sat Sep 4 $2,779,000 9.4 6 6 0
Fri Sep 3 $837,000 10.0 4 6 0
Thu Sep 2 $786,000 9.7 4 6 0
Wed Sep 1 $791,000 9.9 4 5 0
Sun Aug 29 $841,000 10.2 4 6 0
Sat Aug 28 $5,141,000 8.8 7 6 0
Fri Aug 27 $1,545,000 10.0 5 6 0
Thu Aug 26 $811,000 10.5 4 6 0

News For Saratoga

By the numbers: Saratoga meet leaders, record handle

Saratoga had a record handle for its summer meet – here are the numbers and the leaders.

Top News

Essential Quality will not race next year (neither will Maxfield)

Essential Quality and Maxfield will be retired to stud after their next races.

Breeders’ Cup: See odds for all 14 favorites, 255 others

Futures prices change for 4 favorites; 269 betting choices are updated.

First Look: 6 graded stakes ahead of Breeders' Cup weekend

6 graded stakes are on tap for the weekend before Breeders' Cup.

Horses to Watch: 3 worth your attention, 1 to drop

Here are 3 runners worth your attention, plus 1 to drop.

Weld has 1 concern for Tarnawa’s Breeders’ Cup defense

Weld has 1 worry as Tarnawa tries to repeat in 2021 Breeders’ Cup Turf.