Saratoga Entries & Results

Saratoga, Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga - Saratoga Springs, NY  |  nyra.com

Saratoga, named one of the world’s greatest sporting venues by Sports Illustrated, held its first thoroughbred meet in 1863, just a month after the Battle of Gettysburg.
Racing Jul 11 to Sep 2 2019.
Biggest stakes: The Travers Stakes, Whitney, Woodward and Alabama.
The 2019 Saratoga meet opens on Thursday, July 11. The opening day stakes races are the $150,000 Schuylerville Stakes for two-year-old fillies and the $100,000 Quick Call turf sprint for three-year-olds. Opening Day entries will be drawn on Saturday, July 6!

Saratoga Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Jul 24 $1,006,000 10.4 4 5 0
Thu Jul 25 $913,000 10.1 5 5 0
Fri Jul 26 $720,000 10.5 5 5 0

Saratoga Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Jul 21 $1,640,000 10.1 6 6 0
Fri Jul 19 $758,000 9.4 6 4 0
Thu Jul 18 $813,000 9.7 5 5 0
Wed Jul 17 $791,000 9.9 4 5 0
Sun Jul 14 $751,000 10.4 4 6 0
Sat Jul 13 $1,319,000 9.3 5 6 0
Fri Jul 12 $765,000 10.9 4 6 0
Thu Jul 11 $803,000 11.3 4 6 0

News For Saratoga

Code of Honor will bypass Jim Dandy, train toward Travers

Shug McGaughey says Code of Honor will train straight up to the Travers.

Zipse: It's time for War of Will to bounce back – again

It's War of Will's turn to prove himself once again as one of the nation's best 3-year-olds.

Sunday's Best Bet: Broadway Run might wire the field in Caress Stakes

Handicapper Jarrod Horak's best bet for Sunday is the Caress Stakes from Saratoga.

Top News

Zipse: It's time for War of Will to bounce back – again

It's War of Will's turn to prove himself once again as one of the nation's best 3-year-olds.

Prat riding red-hot ahead of Canadian Triple Crown chase

Jockey Flavien Prat will head into the Canadian Triple Crown in top form.

Maximum Security 'has to be doing really good' for Travers try

Trainer Jason Servis reflects on a Haskell victory by Maximum Security.

Ohio Derby winner Owendale points to Saratoga's Travers

Ohio Derby winner Owendale is possible for Saratoga's Mid-Summer Derby.

Gelded Tax could evidence 'big future' in Saratoga's Jim Dandy

Danny Gargan sees a lengthy career for Tax on track, with the Jim Dandy next.