Saratoga Entries & Results

Saratoga, Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga - Saratoga Springs, NY  |  nyra.com

Saratoga entries | Saratoga results
Saratoga, named one of the world’s greatest sporting venues by Sports Illustrated, held its first thoroughbred meet in 1863, just a month after the Battle of Gettysburg.
Racing mid-July through Labor Day
Biggest stakes: The Travers Stakes, Whitney, Woodward and Alabama.
The 2021 Saratoga meet opens on July 15 and runs through September 6.

Picks Report Get Expert Saratoga Picks every day.

Saratoga Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Aug 4 $860,000 9.6 4 5 0
Thu Aug 5 $677,000 9.7 4 6 0
Fri Aug 6 $1,059,000 9.9 4 6 0

Saratoga Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Aug 1 $859,000 10.5 5 5 0
Sat Jul 31 $1,796,000 9.9 5 6 0
Fri Jul 30 $774,000 10.6 5 5 0
Thu Jul 29 $684,000 11.4 5 5 0
Wed Jul 28 $984,000 10.3 4 5 0
Sun Jul 25 $935,000 10.1 6 4 0
Sat Jul 24 $1,455,000 9.0 5 6 0
Fri Jul 23 $865,000 10.7 4 6 0
Thu Jul 22 $769,000 8.9 5 4 0
Wed Jul 21 $704,000 9.9 5 4 0

News For Saratoga

Analysis: How Swiss Skydiver can win the Whitney

Swiss Skydiver can beat the boys in the Whitney. Here's how.

See the stats that prove Essential Quality’s grit in Jim Dandy

Essential Quality's small winning margin in the Jim Dandy does not tell the story of his grit.

In sprinting world, Jackie's Warrior looks a cut above the rest

Jackie's Warrior proved in the Amsterdam that he is the sprinter to beat.

Casa Creed faces deep field in Saratoga's Troy sprint

Casa Creed follows his Jaipur win by taking on a deep field in Saratoga's Troy sprint.

Quarantine lifted on Saratoga barn after virus scare

The quarantine has been lifted on Saratoga's Barn 86 after an equine herpesvirus scare.

Top News

2 to tie record: Steve Asmussen gets early winner Tuesday

With early win Tuesday, Asmussen closes in on Baird's record.

Vet is 5th to plead guilty in Servis-Navarro drug case

Veterinarian is 5th to negotiate plea in Servis-Navarro drug case.

Analysis: How Swiss Skydiver can win the Whitney

Swiss Skydiver can beat the boys in the Whitney. Here's how.

See shippers trying to stop Chad Brown on Million Day

Check out the shippers trying to stop Chad Brown’s streaks at Arlington Park.

Horses to Watch: 6 to follow, 2 to drop as August begins

A possible Ohio-bred sensation in the making and 5 others to keep your eye on.