Saratoga Entries & Results

Saratoga, Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga - Saratoga Springs, NY  |  nyra.com

Saratoga, named one of the world’s greatest sporting venues by Sports Illustrated, held its first thoroughbred meet in 1863, just a month after the Battle of Gettysburg.
Racing Jul 11 to Sep 2 2019.
Biggest stakes: The Travers Stakes, Whitney, Woodward and Alabama.
The 2019 Saratoga meet opens on Thursday, July 11. The opening day stakes races are the $150,000 Schuylerville Stakes for two-year-old fillies and the $100,000 Quick Call turf sprint for three-year-olds. Opening Day entries will be drawn on Saturday, July 6!

Saratoga Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Sep 2 $1,180,000 10.2 6 5 0
Sun Sep 1 $1,118,000 10.0 7 5 0
Sat Aug 31 $2,139,000 8.8 6 6 0
Fri Aug 30 $831,000 10.1 5 6 0
Thu Aug 29 $672,000 10.5 5 5 0
Wed Aug 28 $781,000 9.8 4 5 0
Sun Aug 25 $746,000 9.1 4 6 0
Sat Aug 24 $5,340,000 10.3 7 6 0
Fri Aug 23 $1,512,000 10.0 5 6 0
Thu Aug 22 $819,000 9.4 4 5 0

News For Saratoga

Through the lens: A look at snowy Saratoga’s winter season

Go through the lens at the white-blanketed “summer place to be.”

Top News

Back to Plan A, the Oaklawn Mile, for Mr. Money's season debut

Mr. Money's camp is back to Plan A, the Oaklawn Mile, for his 4-year-old debut.

Thousand Words looks to catch a flight for Oaklawn Stakes

If Bob Baffert works out a flight, Thousand Words is bound for the Oaklawn Stakes.

'We remain hopeful'; Churchill Downs' Spring Meet postponed

But, in the meantime Churchill Downs' Spring Meet has been postponed.

3-year-old pedigrees: Sonneman lights a way on the Derby trail

Led by a pair of new Derby prospects, highlighting bloodlines of 3-year-olds to know.

Zipse: At age 7, Oaklawn Mile-bound Tom's d'Etat a rising star

That's true of Oaklawn Mile headliner Tom's d'Etat even at the ripe old age of 7.