Santa Anita Entries & Results

Santa Anita, Arcadia, CA
Santa Anita - Arcadia, CA  |  santaanita.com

Santa Anita race track opened in 1934 and features a one mile dirt track and 7/8 mile turf course. Santa Anita will host the 2019 Breeders' Cup. You can find both Santa Anita entries and Santa Anita results here.
Racing: December to July, Sept - October.
Santa Anita's biggest stakes: Santa Anita Derby, Santa Anita Handicap, Shoemaker Mile, American Oaks.

Picks Report Get Expert Santa Anita Picks every day.

Santa Anita Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Fri Jan 21 $361,000 6.1 4 4 0
Sat Jan 22 $433,000 6.4 4 5 0

Santa Anita Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Jan 17 $452,000 6.8 4 5 0
Sun Jan 16 $486,000 6.8 4 5 0
Sat Jan 15 $1,181,000 8.5 5 5 0
Fri Jan 14 $375,000 8.1 4 4 0
Sun Jan 9 $469,000 6.9 4 5 0
Sat Jan 8 $613,000 7.6 4 5 0
Fri Jan 7 $388,000 7.4 4 5 0
Sun Jan 2 $650,000 9.0 4 6 0
Sat Jan 1 $994,000 8.1 5 5 0
Fri Dec 31 $514,000 6.9 9 0 0

News For Santa Anita

Winning favorites, long shots, field size trends last week

How the public picks are holding up two weeks into 2022.

Monday's Best Bet: Clearly Gone kicks away at Santa Anita

Clearly Gone kicks away at Santa Anita Park.

Neige Blanche uses strong stretch run to win Astra Stakes

Neige Blanche uses a strong stretch run to win the Astra Stakes at Santa Anita.

Sunday tab: 3 bullets are among 40 works for graded winners

Grade 1 winners fire 3 bullets during Sunday morning breezes.

Sunday's Best Bet: Virulente closes fast at Santa Anita

Virulente closes fast at Santa Anita Park.

Top News

Updated Pegasus World Cup 2022: Who's in? Who's out?

After 2nd invitation list, see 8 horses confirmed to contest the $3 million Grade 1.

Betting the 2022 Kentucky Derby Future Wager Pool 2

Here are tips for betting the Kentucky Derby Future Wager Pool 2.

Lecomte analysis: This speed horse is the best single pick

With the speed bias at Fair Grounds, who is likely to win Saturday's Kentucky Derby prep?

These 12 horses earned last week's highest speed figures

These were the highest speed figures for last week's races.

1st trial in federal case against horse doping begins in N.Y.

1st trial for defendants in federal horse-doping case begins in New York.