Santa Anita Entries & Results

Santa Anita, Arcadia, CA
Santa Anita - Arcadia, CA  |  santaanita.com

Santa Anita opened in 1934 and features a one mile dirt track and 7/8 mile turf course. Santa Anita will host the 2019 Breeders' Cup.
Racing: December to July, Sept - October.
Santa Anita's biggest stakes: Santa Anita Derby, Santa Anita Handicap, Shoemaker Mile, American Oaks.

Santa Anita Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Mar 3 $405,000 7.0 7 2 0
Sat Mar 2 $423,000 8.1 6 4 0
Fri Mar 1 $377,000 8.4 5 4 0
Thu Feb 28 $295,000 6.9 3 5 0
Sun Feb 24 $404,000 6.7 5 4 0
Sat Feb 23 $555,000 8.1 5 5 0
Fri Feb 22 $353,000 7.0 5 4 0
Mon Feb 18 $659,000 9.2 4 5 0
Sun Feb 17 $309,000 8.6 4 5 0
Sat Feb 16 $605,000 9.1 5 5 0

News For Santa Anita

IFHA calls on U.S. racing to adopt ‘stringent medication principles’

The IFHA released a statement urging U.S. racing to adopt "stringent medication principles."

Another twist: Santa Anita plans for racing to return March 29

Santa Anita Park has announced plans for racing to resume later this month.

Sunday's Best Bet: Solomini can get elusive win at Santa Anita Park

Handicapper Jarrod Horak's best bet for Sunday is the eighth race from Santa Anita Park.

Top News

Kentucky Derby 2019 Daily: Gaffalione sports ‘a mind of steel’

Mark Casse intends to keep Tyler Gaffalione on Derby contender War of Will.

Analysis: Play 2 Sunland Derby longshots with Mucho Gusto

With Mucho Gusto a solid Sunland Derby favorite, here are two longshots to bet with him.

North America's camp oozing Dubai World Cup confidence

North America's connections like their chances in next week's Dubai World Cup.

Sueno shows 'typical signs' of a Desormeaux Derby horse

Keith Desormeaux sees Sueno as the type who should be running the first Saturday in May.

Winx 'picture perfect' for Saturday's George Ryder Stakes

Winx's connections understandably like her chances of making it 32 straight wins.