Santa Anita Entries & Results

Santa Anita, Arcadia, CA
Santa Anita - Arcadia, CA  |  santaanita.com

Santa Anita race track opened in 1934 and features a one mile dirt track and 7/8 mile turf course. Santa Anita will host the 2019 Breeders' Cup. You can find both Santa Anita entries and Santa Anita results here.
Racing: December to July, Sept - October.
Santa Anita's biggest stakes: Santa Anita Derby, Santa Anita Handicap, Shoemaker Mile, American Oaks.

Santa Anita Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Fri Jan 22 $305,000 10.1 4 4 0
Sat Jan 23 $564,000 8.3 5 4 0
Sun Jan 24 $283,000 6.6 4 4 0

Santa Anita Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Jan 18 $406,000 9.0 4 5 0
Sun Jan 17 $445,000 8.8 4 5 0
Sat Jan 16 $1,183,000 10.5 5 5 0
Fri Jan 15 $337,000 7.8 4 4 0
Sun Jan 10 $494,000 8.1 5 4 0
Sat Jan 9 $657,000 9.3 5 5 0
Fri Jan 8 $435,000 9.2 4 5 0
Sun Jan 3 $588,000 9.1 4 5 0
Sat Jan 2 $712,000 8.1 4 5 0
Fri Jan 1 $577,000 8.8 5 4 0

News For Santa Anita

Speedy Mr Vargas returns to turf in Santa Anita's Clocker's Corner

Lightning quick Mr Vargas returns to turf in Santa Anita’s $70,000 Clockers’ Corner Stakes.

Heavy favorite Mucho Unusual takes Santa Anita's Megahertz

Mucho Unusual got her second stakes win at Santa Anita's winter meet in the Megahertz.

Monday's Best Bet: Mount Pelliar reaches pinnacle at Santa Anita

Jarrod Horak's top selection from Santa Anita Park in Arcadia, CA.

Brooke makes U.S. debut for Callaghan in Monday's Megahertz

Brooke, a talented Chilean-bred mare, makes her U.S. debut at Santa Anita on Monday.

Santa Anita Park Paddock Captain John Shear turns 100

Longtime Santa Anita Park Paddock Captain John Shear turned 100-years-old on Sunday.

Top News

Pegasus play: These three horses make the cut

Reinier Macatangay makes his final three selections for Gulfstream's $3 million race.

Prospect Watch: Justify’s half-brother takes stage at Gulfstream

Justify’s half-brother takes center stage on the Pegasus undercard at Gulfstream.

Head to Head: Handicapping the 2021 Smarty Jones Stakes

Two of our bloggers size up the Smarty Jones field and make their picks.

Derby Radar: Rightandjust aims for Risen Star after allowance win

Shane Wilson could have his first ever entry in the Run for the Roses with Rightandjust.

CHRB: 'Avalanche' of reforms working; Los Al license extended

The CHRB showed safety reforms are working and Los Alamitos got its one-year license.