Sam Houston Entries & Results

Sam Houston, Houston, TX
Sam Houston - Houston, TX  |  shrp.com

Sam Houston opened in 1994 as the first Class 1 Horse Racing venue in Texas. Following hurricane Harvey in August 2017, Sam Houston offered refuge to over 100 displaced horses in the area.
Racing: Jan 25 to Mar 30, 2019.
Sam Houston's biggest stake: The $400,000, Grade 3 Houston Ladies Classic, run every January.

Sam Houston Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Fri Mar 22 $110,500 8.5 8 0 0
Sat Mar 23 $312,750 7.5 6 2 0
Tue Mar 26 $113,750 8.7 5 4 0
Wed Mar 27 $102,500 8.5 4 4 0

Sam Houston Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Mar 20 $129,000 8.6 4 4 0
Tue Mar 19 $108,750 7.9 5 4 0
Sat Mar 16 $101,750 7.9 5 4 0
Fri Mar 15 $108,200 8.1 5 4 0
Wed Mar 13 $104,250 9.1 5 4 0
Tue Mar 12 $95,750 8.6 5 4 0
Sat Mar 9 $151,750 8.6 5 4 0
Fri Mar 8 $100,750 8.5 6 2 0
Wed Mar 6 $107,750 8.6 7 2 0
Sat Mar 2 $108,500 8.7 5 4 0

News For Sam Houston

Sunday's Best Bet: Team Colors goes the distance in Connally Turf Cup

Handicapper Jarrod Horak's best bet for Sunday is the John B. Connally Turf Cup.

Top News

Kentucky Derby 2019 Daily: Gaffalione sports ‘a mind of steel’

Mark Casse intends to keep Tyler Gaffalione on Derby contender War of Will.

Analysis: Play 2 Sunland Derby longshots with Mucho Gusto

With Mucho Gusto a solid Sunland Derby favorite, here are two longshots to bet with him.

North America's camp oozing Dubai World Cup confidence

North America's connections like their chances in next week's Dubai World Cup.

Sueno shows 'typical signs' of a Desormeaux Derby horse

Keith Desormeaux sees Sueno as the type who should be running the first Saturday in May.

Winx 'picture perfect' for Saturday's George Ryder Stakes

Winx's connections understandably like her chances of making it 32 straight wins.