Sam Houston Entries & Results

Sam Houston, Houston, TX
Sam Houston - Houston, TX  |  shrp.com

Sam Houston opened in 1994 as the first Class 1 Horse Racing venue in Texas. Following hurricane Harvey in August 2017, Sam Houston offered refuge to over 100 displaced horses in the area.
Racing: Jan 25 to Mar 30, 2019.
Sam Houston's biggest stake: The $400,000, Grade 3 Houston Ladies Classic, run every January.

Sam Houston Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat May 25 $201,400 9.6 10 0 0
Fri May 24 $78,700 9.7 9 0 0
Mon May 20 $80,600 7.8 9 0 0
Sat May 18 $71,700 7.7 9 0 0
Fri May 17 $96,600 9.3 8 0 0
Mon May 13 $56,600 7.3 8 0 0
Sat May 11 $189,337 8.1 8 0 0
Fri May 10 $60,300 7.6 8 0 0
Mon May 6 $68,500 8.6 9 0 0
Sat May 4 $71,000 7.7 10 0 0

News For Sam Houston

Sunday's Best Bet: Team Colors goes the distance in Connally Turf Cup

Handicapper Jarrod Horak's best bet for Sunday is the John B. Connally Turf Cup.

Top News

Zipse: It's time for War of Will to bounce back – again

It's War of Will's turn to prove himself once again as one of the nation's best 3-year-olds.

Prat riding red-hot ahead of Canadian Triple Crown chase

Jockey Flavien Prat will head into the Canadian Triple Crown in top form.

Maximum Security 'has to be doing really good' for Travers try

Trainer Jason Servis reflects on a Haskell victory by Maximum Security.

Ohio Derby winner Owendale points to Saratoga's Travers

Ohio Derby winner Owendale is possible for Saratoga's Mid-Summer Derby.

Gelded Tax could evidence 'big future' in Saratoga's Jim Dandy

Danny Gargan sees a lengthy career for Tax on track, with the Jim Dandy next.