Sam Houston Entries & Results

Sam Houston, Houston, TX
Sam Houston - Houston, TX  |  shrp.com

Sam Houston opened in 1994 as the first Class 1 Horse Racing venue in Texas. Following hurricane Harvey in August 2017, Sam Houston offered refuge to over 100 displaced horses in the area.
Racing: Jan 25 to Mar 30, 2019.
Sam Houston's biggest stake: The $400,000, Grade 3 Houston Ladies Classic, run every January.

Sam Houston Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Mar 21 $588,500 8.4 7 3 0
Fri Mar 20 $195,500 9.8 6 3 0
Wed Mar 18 $241,000 9.1 6 4 0
Tue Mar 17 $183,000 8.3 7 3 0
Sat Mar 14 $195,250 8.1 7 2 0
Fri Mar 13 $204,000 8.7 7 3 0
Wed Mar 11 $173,500 8.2 7 3 0
Tue Mar 10 $211,250 10.5 6 4 0
Sat Mar 7 $271,200 8.3 7 3 0
Fri Mar 6 $188,750 9.2 7 3 0

News For Sam Houston

Top News

Art Collector pulls away from Swiss Skydiver to win Blue Grass

Art Collector prevails in Keeneland's Blue Grass to clinch a spot in the Kentucky Derby.

Rushing Fall secures milestone with Jenny Wiley win

Jenny Wiley hero Rushing Fall is now in rare company as a Grade 1 winner at 2, 3, 4 and 5.

Guarana battles back to edge Mia Mischief in Madison

Guarana re-rallied in the stretch to best fellow G1 winner Mia Mischief in the Madison.

Speech sets track record while collecting first G1 in Ashland

Speech blazed a track record while earning a first graded stakes win in G1 Ashland.

Authentic, Maximum Security work for upcoming stakes

Dozens of graded stakes winners worked Sunday, including Maximum Security, Authentic.