Sam Houston Entries & Results

Sam Houston, Houston, TX
Sam Houston - Houston, TX  |  shrp.com

Sam Houston opened in 1994 as the first Class 1 Horse Racing venue in Texas. Following hurricane Harvey in August 2017, Sam Houston offered refuge to over 100 displaced horses in the area.
Racing: Jan 25 to Mar 30, 2019.
Sam Houston's biggest stake: The $400,000, Grade 3 Houston Ladies Classic, run every January.

Sam Houston Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat May 25 $201,400 9.6 10 0 0
Fri May 24 $78,700 9.7 9 0 0
Mon May 20 $80,600 7.8 9 0 0
Sat May 18 $71,700 7.7 9 0 0
Fri May 17 $96,600 9.3 8 0 0
Mon May 13 $56,600 7.3 8 0 0
Sat May 11 $189,337 8.1 8 0 0
Fri May 10 $60,300 7.6 8 0 0
Mon May 6 $68,500 8.6 9 0 0
Sat May 4 $71,000 7.7 10 0 0

News For Sam Houston

Sunday's Best Bet: Team Colors goes the distance in Connally Turf Cup

Handicapper Jarrod Horak's best bet for Sunday is the John B. Connally Turf Cup.

Top News

Catholic Boy not '100%,' to bypass Kelso Handicap

Catholic Boy will miss Saturday's Kelso Handicap after a slow weekend work.

Analysis: Mr. Money's sharp form stands out in Pennsylvania Derby

With Maximum Security out, Mr. Money looks primed to take the Pennsylvania Derby.

Report: Illinois officials threaten Arlington Park race dates

Illinois officials have put pressure on Churchill Inc. over Arlington Park race dates.

Travers runner Scars Are Cool to take a turn on Churchill's turf

Scars Are Cool, last seen in the Travers, is gearing up for his turf debut.

Plus Que Parfait done for 2019; expected as a 'nice older horse'

Plus Que Parfait "should make a hell of a nice older horse" -- and may return to Dubai.