Prairie Meadows Entries & Results

Prairie Meadows, Altoona, IA
Prairie Meadows - Altoona, IA  |  prairiemeadows.com

Prairie Meadows opened in 1989 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing on a one-mile dirt track.
Biggest stakes: The Cornhusker Handicap, the Iowa Derby, and the Iowa Oaks.

Picks Report Get Expert Prairie Meadows Picks every day.

Prairie Meadows Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Sep 25 $1,067,110 9.3 12 0 0
Fri Sep 24 $537,295 8.0 11 0 0
Mon Sep 20 $121,064 7.0 9 0 0
Sun Sep 19 $204,845 6.8 10 0 0
Sat Sep 18 $182,563 7.7 10 0 0
Fri Sep 17 $210,184 6.9 10 0 0
Mon Sep 13 $154,121 7.0 9 0 0
Sun Sep 12 $148,100 6.3 9 0 0
Sat Sep 11 $167,457 6.6 10 0 0
Fri Sep 10 $156,583 7.2 11 0 0

News For Prairie Meadows

Prairie Meadows has mandatory payout for Monday night Pick 5

Prairie Meadows will offer a mandatory payout of its Jackpot Pick 5 Monday.

Top News

Updated Pegasus World Cup 2022: Who's in? Who's out?

After 2nd invitation list, see 8 horses confirmed to contest the $3 million Grade 1.

Betting the 2022 Kentucky Derby Future Wager Pool 2

Here are tips for betting the Kentucky Derby Future Wager Pool 2.

Lecomte analysis: This speed horse is the best single pick

With the speed bias at Fair Grounds, who is likely to win Saturday's Kentucky Derby prep?

These 12 horses earned last week's highest speed figures

These were the highest speed figures for last week's races.

1st trial in federal case against horse doping begins in N.Y.

1st trial for defendants in federal horse-doping case begins in New York.