Prairie Meadows Entries & Results

Prairie Meadows, Altoona, IA
Prairie Meadows - Altoona, IA  |  prairiemeadows.com

Prairie Meadows opened in 1989 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing on a one-mile dirt track.
Biggest stakes: The Cornhusker Handicap, the Iowa Derby, and the Iowa Oaks.

Picks Report Get Expert Prairie Meadows Picks every day.

Prairie Meadows Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Oct 2 $287,973 7.9 14 0 0
Sat Oct 1 $1,126,756 8.5 13 0 0
Fri Sep 30 $555,434 8.0 11 0 0
Thu Sep 29 $194,366 6.1 7 0 0
Mon Sep 26 $184,361 7.0 10 0 0
Sun Sep 25 $219,077 7.8 13 0 0
Sat Sep 24 $190,933 6.0 9 0 0
Fri Sep 23 $194,248 6.7 9 0 0
Mon Sep 19 $228,473 7.3 12 0 0
Sun Sep 18 $284,513 7.2 11 0 0

News For Prairie Meadows

Women in racing: 3 trailblazers find exceptional success

2 jockeys and 1 announcer are blazing trails on their roads to success.

Top News

Art Collector paints masterpiece in Pegasus World Cup

Art Collector comes from off the pace to surprise favorites in the Pegasus World Cup.

Atone finds daylight late to run down Ivar in Pegasus Turf

Atone reels in Ivar in deep stretch to win Saturday's $1 million Pegasus World Cup Turf.

Queen Goddess travels well to take Pegasus Filly & Mare Turf

Queen Goddess wins for first time away from home to capture the Pegasus Filly & Mare Turf.

Baffert's Arabian Knight rolls to win in sloppy Southwest

Bob Baffert-trained Arabian Knight cruises to an easy victory in sloppy Southwest at Oaklawn.

Maryquitecontrary wins fifth straight in Inside Information

Maryquitecontrary extends her win streak to five with a sharp win in the Inside Information.