Prairie Meadows Entries & Results

Prairie Meadows, Altoona, IA
Prairie Meadows - Altoona, IA  |  prairiemeadows.com

Prairie Meadows opened in 1989 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing on a one-mile dirt track.
Racing: May 5 - Aug 10, Aug 17 - Oct 12, 2019.
Biggest stakes: The Cornhusker Handicap, the Iowa Derby, and the Iowa Oaks.

Prairie Meadows Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Oct 10 $176,694 8.5 8 0 0
Fri Oct 9 $183,746 8.0 8 0 0
Mon Oct 5 $151,969 7.8 8 0 0
Sun Oct 4 $121,295 7.3 8 0 0
Sat Oct 3 $144,781 6.3 7 0 0
Fri Oct 2 $150,433 7.0 8 0 0
Mon Sep 28 $98,209 8.6 7 0 0
Sun Sep 27 $143,544 8.9 10 0 0
Sat Sep 26 $973,097 7.9 12 0 0
Fri Sep 25 $531,189 9.4 11 0 0

News For Prairie Meadows

Top News

Cigar Mile Handicap 2020 guide: Odds, PPs and picks

Everything you need to know about the Grade 1, $250,000 feature of Aqueduct's Saturday card.

Saturday Plays: 'Other' Baffert can upset G1 Starlet

Picks and analysis for the Cigar Mile (G1), Starlet (G1) and 4 other races from across the nation.

Cigar Mile 2020: picks and wagering strategies

Jarrod Horak provides wagering strategies for Saturday's $250,000 Cigar Mile at Aqueduct.

Cigar remains the invincible one for Hall of Famer Bailey

Cigar won 16 straight races against the best of his era. Hall of Fame jockey Jerry Bailey reflects.

Analysis: King Guillermo can overcome layoff in Cigar Mile

The Tampa Bay Derby winner is Reinier Macatangay's Cigar Mile pick despite a long layoff.