Prairie Meadows Entries & Results

Prairie Meadows, Altoona, IA
Prairie Meadows - Altoona, IA  |  prairiemeadows.com

Prairie Meadows opened in 1989 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing on a one-mile dirt track.
Racing: May 5 - Aug 10, Aug 17 - Oct 12, 2019.
Biggest stakes: The Cornhusker Handicap, the Iowa Derby, and the Iowa Oaks.

Prairie Meadows Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Oct 12 $537,325 9.0 11 0 0
Fri Oct 11 $122,094 7.3 10 0 0
Thu Oct 10 $105,950 6.6 9 0 0
Sun Oct 6 $83,586 6.5 8 0 0
Sat Oct 5 $89,248 6.9 8 0 0
Fri Oct 4 $79,900 7.3 8 0 0
Sun Sep 29 $84,525 7.4 8 0 0
Sat Sep 28 $80,120 8.0 9 0 0
Fri Sep 27 $95,030 8.0 10 0 0
Sun Sep 22 $87,530 6.0 8 0 0

News For Prairie Meadows

Top News

Combatant training 'beautifully' for Oaklawn Handicap trip

John Sadler's latest Grade 1 winner, Combatant, is headed to the Oaklawn Handicap.

Watch: Beholder foal Q B One's journey from birth to Santa Anita

Follow Beholder's first foal, Q B One, from birth to training at Santa Anita.

Division Rankings: Kimari may revive a Breeders' Cup tradition

Kimari could bring a "wow factor" back to the Breeders' Cup, says Chip Gehrke.

Transfer of Santa Anita race dates to Los Alamitos 'a stretch'

Santa Anita's dates are unlikely to go to Los Alamitos. So what's next in California?

Oaklawn Stakes 2020: Odds and analysis

Run down odds and top picks for a strong edition of Saturday's Arkansas Derby prep.