Pimlico Race Course Entries & Results

Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore, MD
Pimlico Race Course - Baltimore, MD  |  pimlico.com

Pimlico Race Course opened in 1870 and is the current home of the second leg of the Triple Crown, the Preakness Stakes. Grandstand and infield attendance regularly reaches over 100,000 on the day the Preakness is run.
Racing: May 9-27, 2019
Biggest stakes: The Preakness Stakes, the Black-Eyed Susan, and the Dixie Stakes.

Pimlico Race Course Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Oct 3 $2,700,000 9.8 6 6 0
Fri Oct 2 $657,000 9.5 6 5 0
Thu Oct 1 $606,000 9.8 5 5 0
Sat Sep 26 $308,000 9.7 5 5 0
Fri Sep 25 $339,000 9.7 6 4 0
Thu Sep 24 $208,000 10.1 4 4 0
Mon May 27 $237,000 7.9 3 6 0
Sun May 26 $202,000 8.1 3 5 0
Sat May 25 $276,000 9.2 4 5 0
Fri May 24 $220,000 9.1 6 3 0

News For Pimlico Race Course

Mid-Atlantic fatality rates drop; clenbuterol reforms next

Mid-Atlantic fatality rates continues to drop as talks to reform clenbuterol also intensify.

Top News

Cigar Mile Handicap 2020 guide: Odds, PPs and picks

Everything you need to know about the Grade 1, $250,000 feature of Aqueduct's Saturday card.

Saturday Plays: 'Other' Baffert can upset G1 Starlet

Picks and analysis for the Cigar Mile (G1), Starlet (G1) and 4 other races from across the nation.

Cigar Mile 2020: picks and wagering strategies

Jarrod Horak provides wagering strategies for Saturday's $250,000 Cigar Mile at Aqueduct.

Cigar remains the invincible one for Hall of Famer Bailey

Cigar won 16 straight races against the best of his era. Hall of Fame jockey Jerry Bailey reflects.

Analysis: King Guillermo can overcome layoff in Cigar Mile

The Tampa Bay Derby winner is Reinier Macatangay's Cigar Mile pick despite a long layoff.