Pimlico Race Course Entries & Results

Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore, MD
Pimlico Race Course - Baltimore, MD  |  pimlico.com

Pimlico Race Course opened in 1870 and is the current home of the second leg of the Triple Crown, the Preakness Stakes. Grandstand and infield attendance regularly reaches over 100,000 on the day the Preakness is run.
Biggest stakes: The Preakness Stakes, the Black-Eyed Susan, and the Dixie Stakes.

Picks Report Get Expert Pimlico Race Course Picks every day.

Pimlico Race Course Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon May 30 $242,500 7.8 4 4 0
Sun May 29 $231,000 9.4 4 4 0
Sat May 28 $273,000 9.1 5 3 0
Fri May 27 $248,000 9.3 5 3 0
Thu May 26 $282,000 8.3 5 3 0
Sat May 21 $2,983,000 9.1 8 6 0
Fri May 20 $1,508,000 10.7 7 7 0
Thu May 19 $266,000 11.5 4 4 0
Sun May 15 $233,000 9.4 4 4 0
Sat May 14 $275,000 8.9 6 3 0

News For Pimlico Race Course

Thursday's Best Bet: Mose Perfect an ideal candidate at Pimlico

Mose Perfect an ideal candidate at Pimlico Race Course.

Top News

Churchill suspends turf racing again; Wise Dan is canceled

Churchill Downs suspends racing on the grass through the weekend and cancels the Wise Dan.

Shedaresthedevil, Pauline's Pearl are vulnerable in Fleur de Lis

An early look at expected Fleur de Lis starters Shedaresthedevil and Pauline's Pearl.

Lukas takes over training of Last Samurai, Will's Secret

Last Samurai, Will's Secret are expected at Churchill Downs Saturday for new trainer Lukas.

Horses to Watch: 1 new name, 1 to keep, 3 to drop

Allowance winner Top of the Charts looks like a stakes horse in the making.

Track Trends: Despite compact stakes, field size increases

More total races run in latest week, with the first increase in average runners since Derby week.