Pimlico Race Course Entries & Results

Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore, MD
Pimlico Race Course - Baltimore, MD  |  pimlico.com

Pimlico Race Course opened in 1870 and is the current home of the second leg of the Triple Crown, the Preakness Stakes. Grandstand and infield attendance regularly reaches over 100,000 on the day the Preakness is run.
Racing: May 9-27, 2019
Biggest stakes: The Preakness Stakes, the Black-Eyed Susan, and the Dixie Stakes.

Pimlico Race Course Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon May 27 $237,000 7.9 3 6 0
Sun May 26 $202,000 8.1 3 5 0
Sat May 25 $276,000 9.2 4 5 0
Fri May 24 $220,000 9.1 6 3 0
Thu May 23 $223,000 9.6 4 4 0
Sat May 18 $2,878,000 10.3 6 8 0
Fri May 17 $1,450,000 11.7 8 6 0
Thu May 16 $226,000 11.9 4 5 0
Sun May 12 $194,000 8.9 4 4 0
Sat May 11 $247,000 8.8 4 5 0

News For Pimlico Race Course

HorseCenter: Are you team War of Will or Maximum Security?

On a new show, an early Belmont preview and debate: War of Will or Maximum Security?

Top News

Expert picks: Pennsylvania Derby 2019 predictions, longshots

Here's how the HRN crew handicapped the featured race for 3-year-olds.

Horak: How I'm betting Parx's 2019 Cotillion Stakes

Handicapper Jarrod Horak delivers his picks and plays for Saturday's race.

Friday 5: Gallant Bob Stakes' pace will benefit King Jack

Reinier Macatangay runs down his five best bets for Saturday's races.

Omaha Beach's work done, travel set for Churchill's Ack Ack

Omaha Beach's work is done and bags packed for Churchill Downs' Ack Ack.

Top trainers among 600 signed on in support of Lasix use

It will continue after more than 600 industry names signed on supporting Lasix use.