Pimlico Race Course Entries & Results

Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore, MD
Pimlico Race Course - Baltimore, MD  |  pimlico.com

Pimlico Race Course opened in 1870 and is the current home of the second leg of the Triple Crown, the Preakness Stakes. Grandstand and infield attendance regularly reaches over 100,000 on the day the Preakness is run.
Racing: May 9-27, 2019
Biggest stakes: The Preakness Stakes, the Black-Eyed Susan, and the Dixie Stakes.

Pimlico Race Course Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon May 27 $237,000 7.9 3 6 0
Sun May 26 $202,000 8.1 3 5 0
Sat May 25 $276,000 9.2 4 5 0
Fri May 24 $220,000 9.1 6 3 0
Thu May 23 $223,000 9.6 4 4 0
Sat May 18 $2,878,000 10.3 6 8 0
Fri May 17 $1,450,000 11.7 8 6 0
Thu May 16 $226,000 11.9 4 5 0
Sun May 12 $194,000 8.9 4 4 0
Sat May 11 $247,000 8.8 4 5 0

News For Pimlico Race Course

Preakness InfieldFest canceled; race date uncertain

Officials said it "was a difficult decision but we are confident that it was the right one."

Maryland ordered to halt racing; Preakness Stakes in jeopardy?

Is the Preakness now in jeopardy, too? The governor has ordered a halt to racing.

Top News

Back to Plan A, the Oaklawn Mile, for Mr. Money's season debut

Mr. Money's camp is back to Plan A, the Oaklawn Mile, for his 4-year-old debut.

Thousand Words looks to catch a flight for Oaklawn Stakes

If Bob Baffert works out a flight, Thousand Words is bound for the Oaklawn Stakes.

'We remain hopeful'; Churchill Downs' Spring Meet postponed

But, in the meantime Churchill Downs' Spring Meet has been postponed.

3-year-old pedigrees: Sonneman lights a way on the Derby trail

Led by a pair of new Derby prospects, highlighting bloodlines of 3-year-olds to know.

Zipse: At age 7, Oaklawn Mile-bound Tom's d'Etat a rising star

That's true of Oaklawn Mile headliner Tom's d'Etat even at the ripe old age of 7.