Pimlico Race Course Entries & Results

Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore, MD
Pimlico Race Course - Baltimore, MD  |  pimlico.com

Pimlico Race Course opened in 1870 and is the current home of the second leg of the Triple Crown, the Preakness Stakes. Grandstand and infield attendance regularly reaches over 100,000 on the day the Preakness is run.
Biggest stakes: The Preakness Stakes, the Black-Eyed Susan, and the Dixie Stakes.

Picks Report Get Expert Pimlico Race Course Picks every day.

Pimlico Race Course Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Sep 25 $415,000 11.5 6 5 0
Sat Sep 24 $751,000 10.3 6 5 0
Fri Sep 23 $338,000 9.2 5 4 0
Sun Sep 18 $355,000 9.6 6 4 0
Sat Sep 17 $379,000 9.0 5 5 0
Fri Sep 16 $303,000 9.9 5 4 0
Sun Sep 11 $430,000 11.2 6 5 0
Sat Sep 10 $676,000 8.8 6 4 0
Fri Sep 9 $328,000 7.6 5 4 0
Mon May 30 $242,500 7.8 4 4 0

News For Pimlico Race Course

Set Piece rolls late to capture BWI Turf Cup at Pimlico

The Brad Cox-trained Set Piece rallies from last to win the BWI Turf Cup (G3) at Pimlico.

Flatter Pod: Tribute to QEII plus Issel, Haggas and Elbadwi

Memories of the Queen, Issel from Ky. Downs, Haggas on Baaeed vs. Flightline.

Top News

First Look: Breeders' Cup qualifiers lead 17 graded stakes

Return of Life Is Good & Country Grammer + Breeders' Cup qualifiers lead 17 graded stakes.

Sports betting: Calif. racing backs long shot on Nov. ballot

Sports betting at the state’s racetracks is long shot on November ballot.

Can Life Is Good handle Flightline's pressure?

How would Flightline affect Life Is Good's chances in the Breeders' Cup Classic?

Breeders’ Cup odds: Taiba makes move among 140 choices

Penn Derby win shortens Taiba in Classic. 1 book lists 140 options in 9 races.

Rattle N Roll holds on for victory in Oklahoma Derby

Rattle N Roll holds off King Ottoman for victory in Oklahoma Derby.