Oaklawn Park Entries & Results

Oaklawn Park, Hot Springs, AR
Oaklawn Park - Hot Springs, AR  |  oaklawn.com

Opened in 1904, Oaklawn Park's meet is highlighted each year by the "Racing Festival of the South."
Racing: Jan 25 to May 4, 2019.
Oaklawn's biggest stakes: Derby preps - Arkansas Derby, Rebel Stakes, Southwest Stakes plus the Apple Blossom.

Oaklawn Park Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Fri Mar 22 $371,000 10.3 9 0 0
Sat Mar 23 $672,000 9.5 10 0 0
Sun Mar 24 $528,500 10.8 9 0 0

Oaklawn Park Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Thu Mar 21 $410,000 10.3 9 0 0
Sun Mar 17 $473,000 8.8 9 0 0
Sat Mar 16 $2,845,000 9.5 11 0 0
Fri Mar 15 $363,500 10.4 9 0 0
Thu Mar 14 $425,000 10.6 9 0 0
Sun Mar 10 $462,500 9.7 9 0 0
Sat Mar 9 $676,500 10.6 10 0 0
Fri Mar 8 $431,500 9.9 9 0 0
Thu Mar 7 $484,000 10.8 9 0 0
Sun Mar 3 $435,000 7.9 9 0 0

News For Oaklawn Park

What we learned: No shame in Game winner, Improbable losses

Reinier Macatangay runs down his Rebel Stakes day takeaways.

Weekend Watch: Oaklawn's Rebel Stakes card holds the spotlight

We run down which races you won't want to miss on a big Saturday at Oaklawn Park.

Head to Head: Handicapping the Rebel Stakes' first division

Laurie Ross and Ashley Tamulonis handicap the first division of a split Rebel Stakes.

Analysis: Laughing Fox poses Rebel Stakes upset threat

If Game Winner's to be beaten in the Rebel Stakes, Laughing Fox looks poised for it.

Zipse: Better late than never for Game Winner and Improbable?

Will late seasonal debuts by Game Winner and Improbable hurt their Derby chances?

Top News

Kentucky Derby 2019 Daily: Gaffalione sports ‘a mind of steel’

Mark Casse intends to keep Tyler Gaffalione on Derby contender War of Will.

Analysis: Play 2 Sunland Derby longshots with Mucho Gusto

With Mucho Gusto a solid Sunland Derby favorite, here are two longshots to bet with him.

North America's camp oozing Dubai World Cup confidence

North America's connections like their chances in next week's Dubai World Cup.

Sueno shows 'typical signs' of a Desormeaux Derby horse

Keith Desormeaux sees Sueno as the type who should be running the first Saturday in May.

Winx 'picture perfect' for Saturday's George Ryder Stakes

Winx's connections understandably like her chances of making it 32 straight wins.