Mountaineer Entries & Results

Mountaineer, New Cumberland, WV
Mountaineer - New Cumberland, WV  |  moreatmountaineer.com

Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack and Resort opened in 1951 along the Ohio River and is credited as the first racino in the United States.
Racing: April 28 - Dec 4, 2019
Biggest stakes: The West Virginia Derby and the West Virginia Governor's Stakes.

Mountaineer Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Sep 22 $100,100 9.1 7 2 0
Mon Sep 23 $87,700 10.2 6 3 0

Mountaineer Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Sep 18 $89,600 9.3 6 3 0
Tue Sep 17 $81,900 8.4 7 2 0
Mon Sep 16 $127,100 7.4 8 1 0
Sun Sep 15 $96,500 9.3 8 1 0
Wed Sep 11 $89,400 8.0 8 1 0
Tue Sep 10 $105,600 7.9 6 3 0
Mon Sep 9 $86,900 9.8 6 3 0
Sun Sep 8 $92,400 7.4 7 2 0
Wed Sep 4 $108,700 8.8 6 3 0
Tue Sep 3 $112,800 7.6 7 2 0

News For Mountaineer

Top News

Catholic Boy not '100%,' to bypass Kelso Handicap

Catholic Boy will miss Saturday's Kelso Handicap after a slow weekend work.

Analysis: Mr. Money's sharp form stands out in Pennsylvania Derby

With Maximum Security out, Mr. Money looks primed to take the Pennsylvania Derby.

Report: Illinois officials threaten Arlington Park race dates

Illinois officials have put pressure on Churchill Inc. over Arlington Park race dates.

Travers runner Scars Are Cool to take a turn on Churchill's turf

Scars Are Cool, last seen in the Travers, is gearing up for his turf debut.

Plus Que Parfait done for 2019; expected as a 'nice older horse'

Plus Que Parfait "should make a hell of a nice older horse" -- and may return to Dubai.