Trending

Mountaineer Entries & Results

Mountaineer, New Cumberland, WV
Mountaineer - New Cumberland, WV  |  moreatmountaineer.com

Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack and Resort opened in 1951 along the Ohio River and is credited as the first racino in the United States.
Racing: April 28 - Dec 4, 2019
Biggest stakes: The West Virginia Derby and the West Virginia Governor's Stakes.

Mountaineer Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Nov 20 $85,100 8.6 9 0 0
Sun Nov 24 $81,600 8.2 9 0 0
Mon Nov 25 $85,900 9.2 9 0 0

Mountaineer Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Tue Nov 19 $92,100 9.8 9 0 0
Mon Nov 18 $98,500 8.1 9 0 0
Sun Nov 17 $108,800 7.7 9 0 0
Wed Nov 13 $101,500 8.0 9 0 0
Tue Nov 12 $87,400 7.9 9 0 0
Mon Nov 11 $85,200 9.9 9 0 0
Sun Nov 10 $82,200 9.0 9 0 0
Wed Nov 6 $84,500 10.4 9 0 0
Tue Nov 5 $108,100 11.0 9 0 0
Mon Nov 4 $72,000 9.7 9 0 0

News For Mountaineer

Report: Moutaineer cleared of violations in horse disposal case

Hancock County Sheriff's Office says West Virginia track followed policies

Top News

Thoroughbred Safety Coalition seeks these 'immediate' reforms

Go into detail on new plans for the Thoroughbred Safety Coalition.

Remsen Stakes no longer in Independence Hall's plans

The early Derby favorite will run next up north, but he won't go in the Remsen.

Top racing entities 'together' on Thoroughbred Safety Coalition

A newly announced Thoroughbred Safety Coalition will address racing's welfare concerns.

Kentucky Derby 2020 Radar: Has Desormeaux found his horse?

Trainer Keith Desormeaux believes he has the right horse in Shashashakemeup.

The big hit: 'Chance' advice led to Breeders' Cup Pick 5 score

Go inside how a bettor cashed Pick 4 and Pick 5 tickets from Breeders' Cup Friday.