Mountaineer Entries & Results

Mountaineer, New Cumberland, WV
Mountaineer - New Cumberland, WV  |  moreatmountaineer.com

Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack and Resort opened in 1951 along the Ohio River and is credited as the first racino in the United States.
Racing: April 28 - Dec 4, 2019
Biggest stakes: The West Virginia Derby and the West Virginia Governor's Stakes.

Mountaineer Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Jul 24 $77,300 8.8 7 2 0
Sun Jul 28 $76,100 8.7 7 2 0

Mountaineer Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Tue Jul 23 $115,100 9.8 6 3 0
Mon Jul 22 $75,600 8.8 7 2 0
Sun Jul 21 $108,800 8.4 6 3 0
Wed Jul 17 $93,600 8.2 7 2 0
Tue Jul 16 $89,700 8.2 7 2 0
Mon Jul 15 $104,100 8.8 5 4 0
Sun Jul 14 $85,900 9.2 6 3 0
Wed Jul 10 $99,300 8.0 7 2 0
Tue Jul 9 $97,100 8.2 6 3 0
Mon Jul 8 $105,900 10.4 6 3 0

News For Mountaineer

HorseCenter: Whitney preview, early Travers 2018 glance

This week's show features a Whitney Stakes preview and early look at the Travers.

Top News

Zipse: It's time for War of Will to bounce back – again

It's War of Will's turn to prove himself once again as one of the nation's best 3-year-olds.

Prat riding red-hot ahead of Canadian Triple Crown chase

Jockey Flavien Prat will head into the Canadian Triple Crown in top form.

Maximum Security 'has to be doing really good' for Travers try

Trainer Jason Servis reflects on a Haskell victory by Maximum Security.

Ohio Derby winner Owendale points to Saratoga's Travers

Ohio Derby winner Owendale is possible for Saratoga's Mid-Summer Derby.

Gelded Tax could evidence 'big future' in Saratoga's Jim Dandy

Danny Gargan sees a lengthy career for Tax on track, with the Jim Dandy next.