Mountaineer Entries & Results

Mountaineer, New Cumberland, WV
Mountaineer - New Cumberland, WV  |  moreatmountaineer.com

Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack and Resort opened in 1951 along the Ohio River and is credited as the first racino in the United States.
Racing: April 28 - Dec 4, 2019
Biggest stakes: The West Virginia Derby and the West Virginia Governor's Stakes.

Mountaineer Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Dec 23 $103,400 9.6 9 0 0
Tue Dec 22 $99,500 10.3 9 0 0
Mon Dec 21 $115,800 8.3 9 0 0
Sun Dec 20 $80,400 8.9 9 0 0
Tue Dec 15 $98,900 9.9 9 0 0
Mon Dec 14 $99,700 8.7 9 0 0
Sun Dec 13 $113,100 8.7 9 0 0
Wed Dec 9 $74,000 8.1 9 0 0
Tue Dec 8 $63,700 7.8 9 0 0
Mon Dec 7 $110,700 8.7 9 0 0

News For Mountaineer

Top News

Apple Blossom odds & analysis: A battle of champions

See the pick between Swiss Skydiver and Monomoy Girl in Saturday's clash of champions.

Amid tragedy, Belmont horsemen helped save lives in barn fire

How Belmont Park horsemen pitched in to save horses during Tuesday's barn fire.

Oaklawn Handicap analysis: Why Owendale is not the pick

Despite a 7-race losing streak, Owendale is the early favorite. Here's who to pick instead.

Ky. Derby hopeful Super Stock an Asmussen family affair

Arkansas Derby winner Super Stock connects 3 generations of Asmussens.

Pletcher on the fast rise of his 4 Derby contenders

Todd Pletcher discusses his 4 Kentucky Derby contenders – plus one for the Kentucky Oaks.