Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Louisiana Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Jul 24 $111,000 8.4 5 2 0
Sun Jul 25 $88,000 7.4 4 3 0
Mon Jul 26 $106,000 9.3 3 4 0
Tue Jul 27 $96,500 7.9 4 3 0

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Tue Jul 20 $92,500 7.6 4 3 0
Mon Jul 19 $88,500 8.3 4 3 0
Sun Jul 18 $93,000 9.0 3 4 0
Sat Jul 17 $85,000 7.7 5 2 0
Tue Jul 13 $113,500 6.9 5 2 0
Mon Jul 12 $100,000 7.4 6 1 0
Sun Jul 11 $93,000 7.1 4 3 0
Sat Jul 10 $92,500 7.7 4 3 0
Tue Jul 6 $89,500 7.1 5 2 0
Mon Jul 5 $72,500 8.6 4 3 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Asmussen moves within 14 of record; starts 2 on Monday

Asmussen is within 14 of training record, starts 2 on Monday.

Chasing Baird: Asmussen gets within 20 wins of training record

Late win Tuesday moves Asmussen within 20 of Baird’s career training record.

Asmussen starts 3 Tuesday, needs 21 wins to tie record

With 3 starters Tuesday, Asmussen resumes chase of training record.

Top News

Coaching Club American Oaks 2021: Odds, picks, preview

Unbeaten Malathaat headlines headlines Saratoga's Grade 1, $500,000 feature Saturday.

'Not a scintilla of truth,' Baffert attorneys blister Ky. commission

Attorneys for Baffert, Medina Spirit's team slam Ky. commission.

Barn Tour: O'Neill updates Hot Rod Charlie and more

O'Neill talks Hot Rod Charlie and other top horses, also newly-named juvenile 'Haskelled.'

Saturday plays: Saratoga card the focus

Analysis for the Coaching Club American Oaks, Caress and more.

Timeline of events: Bob Baffert's drug melodrama 2018-2021

See a complete order of events in the trainer's ongoing struggles with drug violations.