Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Louisiana Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Feb 23 $39,500 7.6 7 0 0
Mon Feb 24 $46,500 7.3 7 0 0
Tue Feb 25 $48,100 7.1 7 0 0
Sat Feb 29 $41,800 6.0 7 0 0

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Feb 22 $84,000 9.9 14 0 0
Tue Feb 18 $44,800 6.7 7 0 0
Mon Feb 17 $40,500 7.0 7 0 0
Sun Feb 16 $34,300 7.1 7 0 0
Sat Feb 15 $89,000 6.9 7 0 0
Tue Feb 11 $50,100 7.6 7 0 0
Mon Feb 10 $37,100 6.3 7 0 0
Sun Feb 9 $40,100 7.0 7 0 0
Sat Feb 8 $72,240 7.6 7 0 0
Tue Feb 4 $48,000 6.6 7 0 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Weekend Watch: Big names line up for Labor Day stakes

Juveniles and 3-year-olds highlight Labor Day weekend on both East and West coasts.

Top News

Mucho Gusto leads first NTRA poll; who's the top 3-year-old?

Get a first look at 2020's first NTRA Top Thoroughbred Poll and 3-year-old rankings.

Analysis: Silver Prospector earns respect in Southwest Stakes

A look back at Silver Prospector's Southwest Stakes and Charlatan's maiden win.

Sharing's season debut pushed back, but Royal Ascot possible

She'll get started later, but Ascot's now in play for the Breeders' Cup winner.

Pugh: Grading out last week's 2020 Kentucky Derby Preps

Laura Pugh assesses split divisions of the Risen Star Stakes and two other points races.

Report: Ex-steward alleges evidence 'planted' on Dutrow

An ex-steward says evidence was planted on suspended trainer Rick Dutrow.