Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Mar 20 $303,570 9.9 7 0 0
Tue Mar 19 $63,000 7.6 8 0 0
Mon Mar 18 $80,000 7.6 9 0 0
Sun Mar 17 $76,500 9.0 9 0 0
Sat Mar 16 $487,278 8.8 9 0 0
Wed Mar 13 $74,500 7.7 7 0 0
Tue Mar 12 $55,500 7.7 7 0 0
Mon Mar 11 $71,500 9.4 7 0 0
Sun Mar 10 $51,200 7.0 7 0 0
Sat Mar 9 $45,900 7.4 7 0 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Weekend Watch: Big names line up for Labor Day stakes

Juveniles and 3-year-olds highlight Labor Day weekend on both East and West coasts.

Top News

Report: Mike Smith makes Kentucky Derby 2019 decision

And in the Kentucky Derby, Mike Smith will ride...

Kentucky Derby 2019 Daily: The contenders’ training plans

With official training starting Saturday, who will we see working under the Twin Spires?

Division Rankings: Mitole joins stacked group of sprinters

Mitole looks like one star among many in one of the best group of sprinters in decades.

2019 Kentucky Derby odds: Las Vegas names new favorite

There's a new Las Vegas favorite leaving the final round of preps.

Report: Remsen Stakes winner Maximus Mischief retired

The Grade 2 winner Maximus Mischief has reportedly been retired.