Trending

Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Sep 25 $87,500 10.4 4 3 0
Tue Sep 24 $76,000 10.0 2 5 0
Mon Sep 23 $82,000 9.4 5 2 0
Sat Sep 21 $75,000 8.0 4 3 0
Wed Sep 18 $69,500 8.4 5 2 0
Tue Sep 17 $68,000 8.3 4 3 0
Mon Sep 16 $67,000 8.4 5 2 0
Sat Sep 14 $87,000 8.9 3 4 0
Wed Sep 11 $90,000 8.3 3 4 0
Tue Sep 10 $80,500 7.4 4 3 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Weekend Watch: Big names line up for Labor Day stakes

Juveniles and 3-year-olds highlight Labor Day weekend on both East and West coasts.

Top News

Cigar Mile 2019: Post positions, odds and more

Run down a race guide with all you need to know for Saturday's Grade 1 feature.

'Business is crazy' for Prado with a hot Gulfstream Park start

Edgar Prado's enjoying a hot start at Gulfstream Park's Championship Meet.

Epsom hero Anthony Van Dyck a 'Derby first' in Hong Kong Vase

Anthony Van Dyck is the first Epsom Derby winner to appear in Hong Kong.

Weekend Plays: K P Dreamin can rebound in the Starlet Stakes

K P Dreamin as a Starlet Stakes upset chance leads five weekend plays.