Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Sep 26 $172,000 13.0 7 4 0
Tue Sep 22 $130,500 13.6 5 3 0
Mon Sep 21 $130,500 13.6 5 3 0
Sat Sep 19 $346,000 13.3 4 4 0
Wed Sep 16 $116,000 12.4 5 3 0
Tue Sep 15 $105,000 13.1 5 3 0
Mon Sep 14 $92,000 12.1 5 3 0
Sat Sep 12 $85,500 12.1 5 2 0
Wed Sep 9 $107,500 12.1 4 3 0
Tue Sep 8 $113,000 12.4 4 3 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Top News

Cigar Mile Handicap 2020 guide: Odds, PPs and picks

Everything you need to know about the Grade 1, $250,000 feature of Aqueduct's Saturday card.

Saturday Plays: 'Other' Baffert can upset G1 Starlet

Picks and analysis for the Cigar Mile (G1), Starlet (G1) and 4 other races from across the nation.

Cigar Mile 2020: picks and wagering strategies

Jarrod Horak provides wagering strategies for Saturday's $250,000 Cigar Mile at Aqueduct.

Cigar remains the invincible one for Hall of Famer Bailey

Cigar won 16 straight races against the best of his era. Hall of Fame jockey Jerry Bailey reflects.

Analysis: King Guillermo can overcome layoff in Cigar Mile

The Tampa Bay Derby winner is Reinier Macatangay's Cigar Mile pick despite a long layoff.