Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Picks Report Get Expert Louisiana Downs Picks every day.

Louisiana Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Aug 20 $100,000 6.4 3 4 0
Sun Aug 21 $93,000 9.0 3 4 0
Mon Aug 22 $104,500 8.1 3 4 0
Tue Aug 23 $101,500 7.0 4 3 0

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Tue Aug 16 $103,500 8.6 3 4 0
Mon Aug 15 $90,500 7.9 4 3 0
Sun Aug 14 $85,000 9.1 5 2 0
Sat Aug 13 $95,500 6.9 6 1 0
Tue Aug 9 $121,000 7.6 4 3 0
Mon Aug 8 $97,000 8.6 3 4 0
Sun Aug 7 $105,500 7.6 3 4 0
Sat Aug 6 $415,000 9.9 4 3 0
Tue Aug 2 $88,000 7.4 3 4 0
Mon Aug 1 $109,000 7.6 4 3 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Report: $2 million is missing from Louisiana Downs purse fund

$2 million reportedly missing from Louisiana Downs horsemen's fund; 2 managers also resigned.

Top News

Chad Brown returns to races, does not comment on arrest

Brown returns to training at Saratoga after his assault arrest.

Head to Head: Handicapping the Alabama Stakes

Take two different looks at Saturday's Grade 1 Alabama Stakes at Saratoga.

Morning Report: Catching up with McGaughey, Amoss, McEntee

Shug McGaughey, Tom Amoss and Jack McEntee discuss their Summer Colony contenders.

Flatter: Baaeed is No. 1 in the world ... if only we could prove it

Flatter: If only we could prove Baaeed really is the best horse in the world.

Saturday Plays: Gerrymander can upset Nest in Alabama Stakes

Gerrymander can upset Nest in the Alabama.