Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Louisiana Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Aug 19 $84,000 8.3 3 4 0
Tue Aug 20 $68,000 6.6 5 2 0
Wed Aug 21 $67,500 7.7 4 3 0
Sat Aug 24 $86,500 7.7 4 3 0

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Aug 17 $84,000 8.9 3 4 0
Wed Aug 14 $71,500 7.4 4 3 0
Tue Aug 13 $83,500 7.7 3 4 0
Mon Aug 12 $80,500 7.6 5 2 0
Sat Aug 10 $81,000 7.3 5 2 0
Wed Aug 7 $77,500 8.3 3 4 0
Tue Aug 6 $92,500 8.6 5 2 0
Mon Aug 5 $81,000 7.4 4 3 0
Sat Aug 3 $360,000 9.0 5 2 0
Wed Jul 31 $79,500 6.7 3 4 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Weekend Watch: Big names line up for Labor Day stakes

Juveniles and 3-year-olds highlight Labor Day weekend on both East and West coasts.

Top News

Expert picks: Pacific Classic 2019 predictions, longshots

Here's who the Horse Racing Nation team's siding with in Saturday's featured race.

Pletcher's 'eye on' Travers Stakes for Spinoff after defections

Todd Pletcher could send Spinoff, while he updates other well-known Saratoga runners.

Friday 5: Hidden Message a classy Del Mar Oaks choice

A Del Mar Oaks selection leads Reinier Macatangay's five horses to bet this weekend.

Global Campaign out, Scars are Cool 50-50 for Travers Stakes

Global Campaign's out, but Sagamore Farm may have a new Travers contender.

Derby runner Cutting Humor 'looks fantastic,' nears return

Ownership hopes Cutting Humor, unraced since the Derby, can race again by this winter.