Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Louisiana Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Jun 6 $98,500 10.3 4 3 0

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Mar 16 $55,100 7.0 8 0 0
Sun Mar 15 $66,400 7.0 9 0 0
Sat Mar 14 $507,456 8.6 9 0 0
Wed Mar 11 $47,200 7.1 7 0 0
Tue Mar 10 $51,100 7.6 8 0 0
Mon Mar 9 $66,900 7.6 8 0 0
Sun Mar 8 $55,600 7.8 8 0 0
Sat Mar 7 $56,800 8.3 7 0 0
Tue Mar 3 $49,600 8.0 7 0 0
Mon Mar 2 $51,800 7.4 7 0 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Top News

Nadal co-owner: Colt 'created great stallion value already'

Nadal's top owner is still thinking retirement for Nadal as partners look for the right offer.

Ohio Derby added to Kentucky Derby trail; see the schedule

Churchill Downs has added a new prep, with a full listing of points races here.

Analysis: Use this Santa Maria Stakes longshot with Ce Ce

Along with Ce Ce, consider this price player in Sunday's Santa Maria Stakes.

Belmont decision awaits after Maxfield 'answered the bell'

Will it be the Belmont Stakes or the Blue Grass up next for Maxfield?

Hidden Scroll entered for turf debut at Belmont Park

Hidden Scroll appears set to switch surfaces on opening day at Belmont Park.