Louisiana Downs Entries & Results

Louisiana Downs, Bossier City, LA
Louisiana Downs - Bossier City, LA  |  caesars.com

Louisiana Downs opened in 1974 and hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing. Sunday Silence, Unbridled and Tiznow prepped for the Breeders' Cup Classic in the Super Derby.
Racing: May to September.
Louisiana Downs biggest stake: Super Derby.

Louisiana Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Sep 25 $87,500 10.4 4 3 0
Tue Sep 24 $76,000 10.0 2 5 0
Mon Sep 23 $82,000 9.4 5 2 0
Sat Sep 21 $75,000 8.0 4 3 0
Wed Sep 18 $69,500 8.4 5 2 0
Tue Sep 17 $68,000 8.3 4 3 0
Mon Sep 16 $67,000 8.4 5 2 0
Sat Sep 14 $87,000 8.9 3 4 0
Wed Sep 11 $90,000 8.3 3 4 0
Tue Sep 10 $80,500 7.4 4 3 0

News For Louisiana Downs

Weekend Watch: Big names line up for Labor Day stakes

Juveniles and 3-year-olds highlight Labor Day weekend on both East and West coasts.

Top News

What to watch for: Restless Rider returns in the Raven Run

Restless Rider's return in the Raven Run leads Saturday's stakes action.

Breeders' Cup Classic would be Catholic Boy's race of choice

If Catholic Boy goes to the Breeders' Cup off a loss, it appears he'll run on dirt.

Flashback: California Flag aces Breeders' Cup Turf Sprint

It's been 10 years since California Flag owned his home state Breeders' Cup Turf Sprint.

2-year-old pedigrees: Kentucky Derby 2020 types emerge

Laurie Ross analyzes a slew of 2-year-old weekend winners who figure to hit the Derby trail.

Gauging select Breeders' Cup favorites and their chances

Among a group of four clear Breeders' Cup favorites, two of these fit the description.