Horseshoe Indianapolis Entries & Results

Horseshoe Indianapolis, Shelbyville, IN
Horseshoe Indianapolis - Shelbyville, IN  |  caesars.com

Horseshoe Indianapolis opened in 2002 as Indiana Downs and is Indiana's only Thoroughbred racetrack.
Biggest stakes: The Indiana Derby, the Indiana Oaks, and the Mari Hulman George Stakes.

Picks Report Get Expert Horseshoe Indianapolis Picks every day.

Horseshoe Indianapolis Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Tue Jun 28 $386,840 9.4 7 3 0
Wed Jun 29 $463,500 9.7 8 3 0
Thu Jun 30 $301,000 9.0 9 3 0
Sat Jul 2 $233,000 9.4 16 0 0
Mon Jul 4 $273,500 10.4 6 3 0

Horseshoe Indianapolis Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Tue Jun 28 $386,840 9.4 7 3 0
Mon Jun 27 $269,000 9.9 6 3 0
Thu Jun 23 $314,000 11.1 6 4 0
Wed Jun 22 $446,500 11.4 7 3 0
Tue Jun 21 $236,500 9.0 6 3 0
Mon Jun 20 $269,500 11.4 6 4 0
Thu Jun 16 $227,000 7.9 6 3 0
Sat Jun 11 $292,000 9.1 6 3 0
Thu Jun 9 $355,500 10.0 7 4 0
Wed Jun 8 $424,000 9.8 6 3 0

News For Horseshoe Indianapolis

Wednesday Wagers: 5 races are worth a bet at Horseshoe Indy

Here are 5 races worth a bet at Horseshoe Indianapolis.

DeShawn Parker earns milestone win at Horseshoe Indianapolis

The veteran rider is just the 21st rider to surpass the mark for victories.

5 horses who belong in the Midwest Derbies

These 5 3-year-olds might benefit from easier company.

Horseshoe Indianapolis cancels Tuesday racing for heat

Heat indices over 100 lead Horseshoe Indianapolis to cancel Tuesday racing.

Top News

Churchill suspends turf racing again; Wise Dan is canceled

Churchill Downs suspends racing on the grass through the weekend and cancels the Wise Dan.

Shedaresthedevil, Pauline's Pearl are vulnerable in Fleur de Lis

An early look at expected Fleur de Lis starters Shedaresthedevil and Pauline's Pearl.

Lukas takes over training of Last Samurai, Will's Secret

Last Samurai, Will's Secret are expected at Churchill Downs Saturday for new trainer Lukas.

Horses to Watch: 1 new name, 1 to keep, 3 to drop

Allowance winner Top of the Charts looks like a stakes horse in the making.

Track Trends: Despite compact stakes, field size increases

More total races run in latest week, with the first increase in average runners since Derby week.