Hawthorne Racecourse Entries & Results

Hawthorne Racecourse, Cicero, IL
Hawthorne Racecourse - Cicero, IL  |  hawthorneracecourse.com

Hawthorn Racecourse opened in 1891 and is the oldest continuously-run, family-owned racetrack in North America.
Racing: Mar 15 - Apr 27, Oct 10 - Dec 28, 2019
Biggest stakes: The Illinois Derby, the Hawthorne Gold Cup, and the Hawthorne Derby.

Hawthorne Racecourse Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Thu Apr 25 $104,400 7.1 5 3 0
Fri Apr 26 $103,400 6.9 6 2 0
Sat Apr 27 $99,800 6.9 6 2 0

Hawthorne Racecourse Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Apr 20 $89,200 6.5 6 2 0
Fri Apr 19 $78,400 6.4 6 2 0
Thu Apr 18 $113,500 6.8 6 2 0
Sat Apr 13 $101,200 6.5 6 2 0
Fri Apr 12 $89,500 7.0 6 2 0
Thu Apr 11 $109,500 7.1 7 1 0
Sat Apr 6 $84,500 7.5 8 0 0
Fri Apr 5 $86,700 7.4 8 0 0
Sat Mar 30 $110,400 7.3 9 0 0
Sat Mar 23 $99,700 6.3 8 0 0

News For Hawthorne Racecourse

Top News

Kentucky Derby 2019: Early full field odds and analysis

Get an early look at the Derby field with Matt Shifman's thoughts on each contender.

Kentucky Derby favorite Omaha Beach treated for quarter crack

Omaha Beach was treated Sunday for a lingering quarter crack.

Kentucky Derby 2019 Daily: Mott may have ‘the right ones’

Could this be the year for trainer Bill Mott? "If it's meant to be..."

Ticket issues follow Preakness 2019 grandstand closure

Race officials are dealing with ticket issues after a portion of the grandstand closed.

Stronach to propose 'Racing Charter of Rights' in speech

On Tuesday, he'll California horse racing's future -- and you're invited.