Hawthorne Racecourse Entries & Results

Hawthorne Racecourse, Cicero, IL
Hawthorne Racecourse - Cicero, IL  |  hawthorneracecourse.com

Hawthorn Racecourse opened in 1891 and is the oldest continuously-run, family-owned racetrack in North America.
Racing: Mar 15 - Apr 27, Oct 10 - Dec 28, 2019
Biggest stakes: The Illinois Derby, the Hawthorne Gold Cup, and the Hawthorne Derby.

Hawthorne Racecourse Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Apr 27 $99,800 6.9 6 2 0
Fri Apr 26 $103,400 6.9 6 2 0
Thu Apr 25 $104,400 7.1 5 3 0
Sat Apr 20 $89,200 6.5 6 2 0
Fri Apr 19 $78,400 6.4 6 2 0
Thu Apr 18 $113,500 6.8 6 2 0
Sat Apr 13 $101,200 6.5 6 2 0
Fri Apr 12 $89,500 7.0 6 2 0
Thu Apr 11 $109,500 7.1 7 1 0
Sat Apr 6 $84,500 7.5 8 0 0

News For Hawthorne Racecourse

Top News

Zipse: How I plan to bet the 2019 Travers Stakes day races

Senior writer Brian Zipse lists his recommended wagers for Saturday's card.

Analysis: Golden Award's the right price in Personal Ensign

Could 8-1 shot Golden Award factor against Midnight Bisou and Elate?

Kentucky Derby 2020 points races set; see the schedule

Churchill Downs has announced its points series of races leading up to the 2020 race.

Enable remains on a roll with Yorkshire Oaks win

The star mare made a second career Yorkshire Oaks victory look easy Thursday.

Free Travers Stakes 2019 past performances now available

Get free Brisnet past performances for Saturday's race!