Hawthorne Racecourse Entries & Results

Hawthorne Racecourse, Cicero, IL
Hawthorne Racecourse - Cicero, IL  |  hawthorneracecourse.com

Hawthorn Racecourse opened in 1891 and is the oldest continuously-run, family-owned racetrack in North America.
Racing: Mar 15 - Apr 27, Oct 10 - Dec 28, 2019
Biggest stakes: The Illinois Derby, the Hawthorne Gold Cup, and the Hawthorne Derby.

Hawthorne Racecourse Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Fri Oct 23 $104,200 11.3 8 1 0

Hawthorne Racecourse Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Oct 18 $126,300 10.3 5 3 0
Sat Oct 17 $115,000 8.8 7 2 0
Fri Oct 16 $117,700 10.8 7 2 0
Sun Oct 11 $123,200 10.1 5 3 0
Sat Oct 10 $97,000 10.7 6 3 0
Fri Oct 9 $132,700 10.6 6 3 0
Sun Oct 4 $115,500 9.5 7 1 0
Sat Oct 3 $102,800 8.9 8 1 0
Fri Oct 2 $104,700 10.9 5 3 0
Sat Jan 4 $132,100 8.9 9 0 0

News For Hawthorne Racecourse

Top News

Breeders' Cup Sprint 2020: Who are the fastest contenders?

Will upside or form prevail in the Sprint? Meet the fastest runners in the prospective field.

Breeders' Cup Classic 2020: Who are the fastest contenders?

Nine Grade 1 winners could highlight a stellar Classic field. Which has the best speed figures?

Breeders' Cup 2020: Moderately fast pace likely for Classic

Reinier Macatangay takes an early look at the prospective Breeders' Cup Classic field.

Flashback: Goldikova makes history with BC Mile three-peat

Goldikova made history in 2010 with a three-peat in the Breeders' Cup Mile.

Breeders’ Cup 2020: Prospective fields and odds for all 14 races

Over 200 horses are being considered for the 14 Breeders' Cup races at Keeneland.