Golden Gate Entries & Results

Golden Gate, Berkeley, CA
Golden Gate - Berkeley, CA  |  goldengatefields.com

Golden Gate Fields opened in 1941 and today is the only track in the San Francisco area. Famous legends Silky Sullivan and Lost in the Fog are buried in the infield.
Racing: Jan 25 to Mar 30, 2019.
Golden Gate Fields biggest stakes: San Francisco Mile, El Camino Real Derby.

Golden Gate Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Fri Jan 22 $112,400 6.9 0 0 8
Sat Jan 23 $218,000 6.4 0 0 9
Sun Jan 24 $140,000 6.3 0 0 8

Golden Gate Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Jan 18 $141,500 6.9 0 0 9
Sun Jan 17 $190,000 8.3 0 0 9
Sat Jan 16 $173,900 8.8 0 0 10
Fri Jan 15 $125,900 10.8 0 0 8
Thu Nov 12 $90,500 6.7 0 1 6
Sun Nov 8 $123,400 8.1 0 2 7
Sat Nov 7 $180,000 8.9 0 1 7
Fri Nov 6 $158,000 7.1 0 3 5
Thu Nov 5 $82,000 7.7 0 0 7
Sun Nov 1 $216,900 6.9 0 2 7

News For Golden Gate

After COVID outbreak, racing returns to Golden Gate

Officials, horsemen are optimistic as Golden Gate reopens after a widespread COVID outbreak.

Top News

Pegasus play: These three horses make the cut

Reinier Macatangay makes his final three selections for Gulfstream's $3 million race.

Prospect Watch: Justify’s half-brother takes stage at Gulfstream

Justify’s half-brother takes center stage on the Pegasus undercard at Gulfstream.

Head to Head: Handicapping the 2021 Smarty Jones Stakes

Two of our bloggers size up the Smarty Jones field and make their picks.

Derby Radar: Rightandjust aims for Risen Star after allowance win

Shane Wilson could have his first ever entry in the Run for the Roses with Rightandjust.

CHRB: 'Avalanche' of reforms working; Los Al license extended

The CHRB showed safety reforms are working and Los Alamitos got its one-year license.