Fair Grounds Entries & Results

Fair Grounds, New Orleans, LA
Fair Grounds - New Orleans, LA  |  fairgroundsracecourse.com

Horses have been running at the Fair Grounds Race Course location since as early as 1838. The track features a one mile dirt track and a 7/8 mile turf course.
Fair Grounds' biggest stakes: Louisiana Derby, New Orleans Handicap, and Risen Star.

Picks Report Get Expert Fair Grounds Picks every day.

Fair Grounds Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Mar 27 $547,000 11.5 6 7 0
Sat Mar 26 $2,785,000 9.8 7 5 0
Fri Mar 25 $313,000 10.2 7 3 0
Thu Mar 24 $385,000 9.2 7 3 0
Wed Mar 23 $259,000 8.8 6 4 0
Sun Mar 20 $248,000 10.4 6 3 0
Sat Mar 19 $388,000 9.3 7 3 0
Fri Mar 18 $360,000 8.8 6 3 0
Thu Mar 17 $277,000 8.7 7 2 0
Wed Mar 16 $324,000 9.8 6 3 0

News For Fair Grounds

Track Trends: Fair Grounds results prove formful

Last week's winning favorites equal the year's highest rate.

Top News

Stephen Foster 2022: Odds and analysis

7 horses compete Saturday afternoon for a spot in the Breeders' Cup Classic.

What does the Canadian racing world think of new U.S. rules?

What does the Canadian racing world think of the Horseracing Integrity and Safety Act?

Mandaloun starts ambitious 2nd half of 2022 in Stephen Foster

Mandaloun plays at home in Stephen Foster on his way to Whitney, Breeders’ Cup.

Watch: Fair-odds analysis of John A. Nerud, Stephen Foster

Ed DeRosa and Sara Elbadwi discuss fair odds on Saturday's John Nerud and Stephen Foster.

Horses to Watch: 8 run during 4th of July weekend

Keep an eye on these 8 horses running during the 4th of July weekend.