Fair Grounds Entries & Results

Fair Grounds, New Orleans, LA
Fair Grounds - New Orleans, LA  |  fairgroundsracecourse.com

Horses have been running at the Fair Grounds Race Course location since as early as 1838. The track features a one mile dirt track and a 7/8 mile turf course.
Racing: Nov 15, 2018 to Mar 24, 2019.
Fair Grounds' biggest stakes: Louisiana Derby, New Orleans Handicap, and Risen Star.

Fair Grounds Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Mar 21 $2,625,000 12.2 7 5 0
Fri Mar 20 $274,000 8.9 5 4 0
Thu Mar 19 $254,000 8.9 5 4 0
Wed Mar 18 $250,000 8.8 5 4 0
Sun Mar 15 $255,000 8.8 5 4 0
Sat Mar 14 $297,000 11.1 6 4 0
Fri Mar 13 $215,000 10.8 6 3 0
Thu Mar 12 $191,000 10.9 5 4 0
Wed Mar 11 $205,000 11.7 5 4 0
Sun Mar 8 $174,000 9.7 5 4 0

News For Fair Grounds

Shifman: Cox barn's hot 2020 start reflects in national rankings

The Brad Cox barn is hitting at 28% in 2020, including in nationally prominent stakes.

Top News

Churchill notes: Authentic, Shedaresthedevil set to breeze

The Kentucky Derby and Oaks winners will both train Saturday at Churchill Downs.

Weekend Plays: Selections for the Woodbine Mile Pick 4

In-depth analysis of Saturday's Woodbine Mile Pick 4, starting with the Singspiel Stakes.

Horses to Watch: Shirl's Speight takes major test in Woodbine Mile

J. Keeler Johnson has his eye on two Woodbine Mile runners, including Shirl's Speight.

HorseCenter: 2020 Breeders' Cup Classic, Distaff early previews

This week, Matt Shifman and Brian Zipse look ahead to the Breeders' Cup Classic and Distaff.

Tiz the Law not ready to breeze; Preakness decision pending

Preakness decision coming; Sackatoga's Knowlton says there is a bigger goal.