Fair Grounds Entries & Results

Fair Grounds, New Orleans, LA
Fair Grounds - New Orleans, LA  |  fairgroundsracecourse.com

Horses have been running at the Fair Grounds Race Course location since as early as 1838. The track features a one mile dirt track and a 7/8 mile turf course.
Fair Grounds' biggest stakes: Louisiana Derby, New Orleans Handicap, and Risen Star.

Picks Report Get Expert Fair Grounds Picks every day.

Fair Grounds Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Dec 4 $251,000 8.1 8 0 0
Thu Dec 8 $248,000 6.6 8 0 0
Fri Dec 9 $346,000 7.2 9 0 0
Sat Dec 10 $800,000 8.9 9 0 0

Fair Grounds Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Dec 3 $358,000 8.2 9 0 0
Fri Dec 2 $245,000 7.6 8 0 0
Thu Dec 1 $250,000 7.1 8 0 0
Sun Nov 27 $268,000 7.9 7 1 0
Sat Nov 26 $321,000 7.6 8 1 0
Fri Nov 25 $259,000 8.1 7 1 0
Thu Nov 24 $509,000 8.7 8 1 0
Sat Nov 19 $467,000 9.1 9 0 0
Fri Nov 18 $403,000 8.4 9 0 0
Sun Mar 27 $547,000 11.5 6 7 0

News For Fair Grounds

DeRosa: Support Fair Grounds 15% takeout Pick 5

DeRosa: Fair Grounds reduces takeout on Pick 5, and horseplayers should support it.

How to play Thursday's Fair Grounds Pick 5 carryover

Sara Elbadwi uses Pro Reports to navigate Thursday's Fair Grounds Pick 5 carryover.

Flatter: Thoughts about bad turf, early breeding and Stallone

Flatter: Random thoughts about bad turf, early breeding and Stallone in Oklahoma.

Fair Grounds cancels turf racing until at least late December

Poor conditions lead Fair Grounds to cancel turf racing until at least late December.

151st Fair Grounds opening day is sunny and cool

Fair Grounds opens Friday with a sunny sky and a high temperature of 55 degrees.

Top News

Mind Control ekes out Cigar Mile victory in career swansong

Mind Control surges past 2 foes to win Saturday's Cigar Mile at Aqueduct in final career start.

Irad Ortiz snaps yearly stakes record with Dr B in Go for Wand

Jockey Irad Ortiz Jr. beaks record for most stakes wins in a year in Saturday's Go for Wand.

Indicted trainer Servis is in plea-deal talks on doping charges

Indicted trainer Jason Servis is participating in plea-bargain talks with federal prosecutors.

Dubyuhnell fights hard in stretch to outlast Remsen rival

Dubyuhnell outlasts Arctic Arrogance to win Saturday's Remsen Stakes at Aqueduct.

Julia Shining splashes to narrow victory in Aqueduct's Demoiselle

Julia Shining narrowly defeats Affirmative Lady in the Demoiselle Stakes at Aqueduct.