Fair Grounds Entries & Results

Fair Grounds, New Orleans, LA
Fair Grounds - New Orleans, LA  |  fairgroundsracecourse.com

Horses have been running at the Fair Grounds Race Course location since as early as 1838. The track features a one mile dirt track and a 7/8 mile turf course.
Racing: Nov 15, 2018 to Mar 24, 2019.
Fair Grounds' biggest stakes: Louisiana Derby, New Orleans Handicap, and Risen Star.

Fair Grounds Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Mar 21 $2,625,000 12.2 7 5 0
Fri Mar 20 $274,000 8.9 5 4 0
Thu Mar 19 $254,000 8.9 5 4 0
Wed Mar 18 $250,000 8.8 5 4 0
Sun Mar 15 $255,000 8.8 5 4 0
Sat Mar 14 $297,000 11.1 6 4 0
Fri Mar 13 $215,000 10.8 6 3 0
Thu Mar 12 $191,000 10.9 5 4 0
Wed Mar 11 $205,000 11.7 5 4 0
Sun Mar 8 $174,000 9.7 5 4 0

News For Fair Grounds

Shifman: Cox barn's hot 2020 start reflects in national rankings

The Brad Cox barn is hitting at 28% in 2020, including in nationally prominent stakes.

Top News

Nadal co-owner: Colt 'created great stallion value already'

Nadal's top owner is still thinking retirement for Nadal as partners look for the right offer.

Ohio Derby added to Kentucky Derby trail; see the schedule

Churchill Downs has added a new prep, with a full listing of points races here.

Analysis: Use this Santa Maria Stakes longshot with Ce Ce

Along with Ce Ce, consider this price player in Sunday's Santa Maria Stakes.

Belmont decision awaits after Maxfield 'answered the bell'

Will it be the Belmont Stakes or the Blue Grass up next for Maxfield?

Hidden Scroll entered for turf debut at Belmont Park

Hidden Scroll appears set to switch surfaces on opening day at Belmont Park.