Fair Grounds Entries & Results

Fair Grounds, New Orleans, LA
Fair Grounds - New Orleans, LA  |  fairgroundsracecourse.com

Horses have been running at the Fair Grounds Race Course location since as early as 1838. The track features a one mile dirt track and a 7/8 mile turf course.
Racing: Nov 15, 2018 to Mar 24, 2019.
Fair Grounds' biggest stakes: Louisiana Derby, New Orleans Handicap, and Risen Star.

Fair Grounds Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sun Mar 24 $358,000 11.7 8 5 0
Sat Mar 23 $2,635,000 11.8 8 5 0
Fri Mar 22 $236,000 9.6 7 3 0
Thu Mar 21 $299,000 9.8 7 4 0
Wed Mar 20 $239,000 10.0 5 4 0
Sun Mar 17 $205,000 9.3 5 4 0
Sat Mar 16 $394,000 9.5 7 4 0
Fri Mar 15 $178,000 11.2 6 3 0
Thu Mar 14 $210,000 8.9 5 4 0
Wed Mar 13 $198,000 10.7 5 4 0

News For Fair Grounds

Analysis: Discernable difference in TimeformUS, Beyer figures?

Once in a while, TimeformUS and DRF do not agree on speed figures. But with the 3-year-old crop right now, they agree quite a bit.

Top News

Haskell 2019 show should go on with extreme heat in forecast

Monouth Park expects to run the Haskell on a toasty day in New Jersey.

Guarana seeks challenge in Coaching Club American Oaks

Top filly Guarana will face only a few rivals in the Coaching Club American Oaks.

Catalina Cruiser to face five in San Diego Handicap defense

Catalina Cruise stretches out looking for a second straight San Diego Handicap score.

Division Rankings: Sistercharlie carving out historic career

Chip Gehrke views Sistercharlie with more admiration after her comeback Diana win.

Top 3-year-olds give Goldencents 'solid start' at Spendthrift

Mr. Money and By My Standards are securing Goldencents' longterm future.