Fair Grounds Entries & Results

Fair Grounds, New Orleans, LA
Fair Grounds - New Orleans, LA  |  fairgroundsracecourse.com

Horses have been running at the Fair Grounds Race Course location since as early as 1838. The track features a one mile dirt track and a 7/8 mile turf course.
Racing: Nov 15, 2018 to Mar 24, 2019.
Fair Grounds' biggest stakes: Louisiana Derby, New Orleans Handicap, and Risen Star.

Fair Grounds Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Thu Aug 29 $126,000 9.0 10 0 0
Fri Aug 30 $129,000 9.1 10 0 0
Sat Aug 31 $181,000 8.6 10 0 0

Fair Grounds Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Aug 24 $131,500 8.9 11 0 0
Fri Aug 23 $117,500 9.1 10 0 0
Thu Aug 22 $133,500 9.7 10 0 0
Sat Aug 17 $132,000 9.5 11 0 0
Fri Aug 16 $195,500 9.9 10 0 0
Sun Mar 24 $358,000 11.7 8 5 0
Sat Mar 23 $2,635,000 11.8 8 5 0
Fri Mar 22 $236,000 9.6 7 3 0
Thu Mar 21 $299,000 9.8 7 4 0
Wed Mar 20 $239,000 10.0 5 4 0

News For Fair Grounds

Analysis: Discernable difference in TimeformUS, Beyer figures?

Once in a while, TimeformUS and DRF do not agree on speed figures. But with the 3-year-old crop right now, they agree quite a bit.

Top News

Zipse: How I plan to bet the 2019 Travers Stakes day races

Senior writer Brian Zipse lists his recommended wagers for Saturday's card.

Analysis: Golden Award's the right price in Personal Ensign

Could 8-1 shot Golden Award factor against Midnight Bisou and Elate?

Kentucky Derby 2020 points races set; see the schedule

Churchill Downs has announced its points series of races leading up to the 2020 race.

Enable remains on a roll with Yorkshire Oaks win

The star mare made a second career Yorkshire Oaks victory look easy Thursday.

Free Travers Stakes 2019 past performances now available

Get free Brisnet past performances for Saturday's race!