Evangeline Downs Entries & Results

Evangeline Downs, Opelousas, LA
Evangeline Downs - Opelousas, LA  |  evangelinedowns.com

Evangeline Downs opened in 1966 and was ranked the sixth best American racetrack by the Horseplayers' Association of North America.
Racing: Apr 3 - Aug 24, 2019.
Biggest stakes: The Evangeline Mile Handicap.

Evangeline Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Thu Apr 25 $114,000 9.1 8 1 0
Fri Apr 26 $206,000 8.8 8 1 0
Sat Apr 27 $207,000 10.6 7 2 0
Wed May 1 $112,000 9.6 7 2 0
Thu May 2 $123,500 10.0 8 1 0

Evangeline Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Apr 24 $106,500 9.3 8 1 0
Thu Apr 18 $100,500 9.8 9 0 0
Wed Apr 17 $125,500 8.7 9 0 0
Sat Apr 13 $126,500 10.1 9 0 0
Fri Apr 12 $122,000 8.8 9 0 0
Thu Apr 11 $137,500 10.0 9 0 0
Wed Apr 10 $141,500 9.3 9 0 0
Sat Apr 6 $130,500 10.4 9 0 0
Fri Apr 5 $126,000 9.4 9 0 0
Thu Apr 4 $115,000 9.3 9 0 0

News For Evangeline Downs

Loathe To Love: An Interview With Jockey Cristina Bonilla

The probabilities are very high, like nine times out of ten, when a person attends the horse races for the first time, that individual grows an instantaneous love for the sport. However, there is always that one-time the statistic fails, and surprisingly it applied to up and coming apprentice jockey, Cristina Bonilla. Still basking in the glow of her first win as a professional jockey less than three weeks ago at Evangeline Downs in Louisiana, Bonilla shares, not only that memorable and unforgettable experience, but the 30-year old also relates her whirlwind of a journey from loathing the sport the first time she laid eyes on it, to achieving one of her goals of becoming a rider and competing daily in the sport of throughbred racing.

Top News

Kentucky Derby 2019: Early full field odds and analysis

Get an early look at the Derby field with Matt Shifman's thoughts on each contender.

Kentucky Derby favorite Omaha Beach treated for quarter crack

Omaha Beach was treated Sunday for a lingering quarter crack.

Kentucky Derby 2019 Daily: Mott may have ‘the right ones’

Could this be the year for trainer Bill Mott? "If it's meant to be..."

Ticket issues follow Preakness 2019 grandstand closure

Race officials are dealing with ticket issues after a portion of the grandstand closed.

Stronach to propose 'Racing Charter of Rights' in speech

On Tuesday, he'll California horse racing's future -- and you're invited.