Evangeline Downs Entries & Results

Evangeline Downs, Opelousas, LA
Evangeline Downs - Opelousas, LA  |  evangelinedowns.com

Evangeline Downs opened in 1966 and was ranked the sixth best American racetrack by the Horseplayers' Association of North America.
Biggest stakes: The Evangeline Mile Handicap.

Picks Report Get Expert Evangeline Downs Picks every day.

Evangeline Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Tue Dec 20 $80,000 9.6 7 0 0
Sat Dec 17 $1,581,806 9.6 8 0 0
Fri Dec 16 $516,250 9.6 7 0 0
Thu Dec 15 $85,500 9.6 7 0 0
Wed Dec 14 $80,500 9.0 7 0 0
Sat Dec 10 $91,000 7.7 7 0 0
Fri Dec 9 $100,000 8.4 7 0 0
Thu Dec 8 $85,000 7.4 7 0 0
Wed Dec 7 $73,500 8.4 7 0 0
Sat Dec 3 $83,000 8.0 7 0 0

News For Evangeline Downs

Wednesday's Best Bet: Hannah's Haven makes progress

Hannah's Haven makes progress at Evangeline Downs.

Top News

Live: Follow Thursday night's presentation of Eclipse Awards

17 champions in equine and human categories are being announced in South Florida.

Pegasus 2023: From post 10, Cox has a plan for Cyberknife

Despite wide draw, Cox sees a way for Cyberknife to go out a winner Saturday.

Kentucky Derby 2023: Ranking the best Asmussen 3-year-olds

Here are the top 5 Kentucky Derby hopefuls in the trainer's barn.

Pegasus 2023: Moger brothers enjoy ride with Stilleto Boy

Ed and Steve Moger enjoy the David-and-Goliath experience with Stilleto Boy.

Head to Head: Handicapping the 2023 Martha Washington

6 fillies line up in the Martha Washington seeking Kentucky Oaks points.