Evangeline Downs Entries & Results

Evangeline Downs, Opelousas, LA
Evangeline Downs - Opelousas, LA  |  evangelinedowns.com

Evangeline Downs opened in 1966 and was ranked the sixth best American racetrack by the Horseplayers' Association of North America.
Biggest stakes: The Evangeline Mile Handicap.

Picks Report Get Expert Evangeline Downs Picks every day.

Evangeline Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Aug 4 $151,500 8.1 5 3 0
Thu Aug 5 $139,000 8.4 4 4 0
Fri Aug 6 $217,500 8.0 5 4 0
Sat Aug 7 $207,500 7.9 6 3 0
Wed Aug 11 $138,000 7.9 4 4 0

Evangeline Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Jul 31 $134,000 8.6 5 4 0
Fri Jul 30 $174,500 8.3 6 3 0
Thu Jul 29 $118,500 7.9 5 3 0
Wed Jul 28 $119,000 8.8 5 3 0
Sat Jul 24 $128,000 7.9 7 2 0
Fri Jul 23 $141,000 8.2 4 5 0
Wed Jul 21 $123,500 7.6 4 4 0
Sat Jul 17 $140,000 7.7 7 2 0
Fri Jul 16 $159,500 7.6 7 2 0
Thu Jul 15 $152,000 8.1 4 4 0

News For Evangeline Downs

Top News

Analysis: How Swiss Skydiver can win the Whitney

Swiss Skydiver can beat the boys in the Whitney. Here's how.

Vet is 5th to plead guilty in Servis-Navarro drug case

Veterinarian is 5th to negotiate plea in Servis-Navarro drug case.

See shippers trying to stop Chad Brown on Million Day

Check out the shippers trying to stop Chad Brown’s streaks at Arlington Park.

Horses to Watch: 6 to follow, 2 to drop as August begins

A possible Ohio-bred sensation in the making and 5 others to keep your eye on.

Pedigree Stars: 7 juveniles that have shined this summer

Here are 7 juveniles that have shined this summer.