Evangeline Downs Entries & Results

Evangeline Downs, Opelousas, LA
Evangeline Downs - Opelousas, LA  |  evangelinedowns.com

Evangeline Downs opened in 1966 and was ranked the sixth best American racetrack by the Horseplayers' Association of North America.
Racing: Apr 3 - Aug 24, 2019.
Biggest stakes: The Evangeline Mile Handicap.

Evangeline Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Jun 19 $126,500 8.7 8 1 0
Thu Jun 20 $141,000 8.9 6 3 0
Fri Jun 21 $139,500 8.6 6 3 0
Sat Jun 22 $193,000 8.1 7 2 0
Wed Jun 26 $134,500 7.2 6 3 0

Evangeline Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Jun 15 $139,000 7.8 7 2 0
Fri Jun 14 $124,500 7.8 5 4 0
Thu Jun 13 $147,000 7.6 4 5 0
Wed Jun 12 $112,500 8.0 5 4 0
Sat Jun 8 $117,500 7.8 6 3 0
Fri Jun 7 $138,000 8.7 5 4 0
Thu Jun 6 $112,000 7.6 7 2 0
Wed Jun 5 $137,500 7.3 5 4 0
Sat Jun 1 $130,000 8.8 7 2 0
Fri May 31 $132,500 7.8 7 2 0

News For Evangeline Downs

Wednesday's Best Bet: Pound for Pound looks strong at Evangeline Downs

Handicapper Jarrod Horak's best bet for Wednesday is the eighth race from Evangeline Downs.

Top News

Royal Ascot 2019: Tuesday race results, payouts and replays

Follow Tuesday's action in England with live results and replays!

'Handy horse' Long Range Toddy seeks Ohio Derby fast track

Long Range Toddy will be looking for a fast track in the Ohio Derby.

Flashback: Dr. Fager triumphs on turf in the United Nations

This week's flashback remember's Dr. Fager's famous United Nations victory.

Zipse: Let's not write off Maximum Security after one loss

Brian Zipse reflects on Maximum Security's defeat as it relates to the bigger picture.

Connections await 'definite diagnosis' for Red Ruby's return

Connections had to stop on her again after the filly tied up, missing the Fleur de Lis.