Evangeline Downs Entries & Results

Evangeline Downs, Opelousas, LA
Evangeline Downs - Opelousas, LA  |  evangelinedowns.com

Evangeline Downs opened in 1966 and was ranked the sixth best American racetrack by the Horseplayers' Association of North America.
Racing: Apr 3 - Aug 24, 2019.
Biggest stakes: The Evangeline Mile Handicap.

Evangeline Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Aug 21 $148,500 7.9 5 4 0
Thu Aug 22 $154,000 8.4 4 5 0
Fri Aug 23 $192,000 8.1 6 3 0
Sat Aug 24 $200,500 9.6 5 4 0

Evangeline Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Aug 17 $137,000 7.1 6 3 0
Fri Aug 16 $148,000 8.2 6 3 0
Thu Aug 15 $136,000 7.4 4 5 0
Wed Aug 14 $141,000 8.6 4 5 0
Sat Aug 10 $120,500 7.3 7 2 0
Fri Aug 9 $133,000 6.8 5 4 0
Thu Aug 8 $113,500 7.9 6 3 0
Wed Aug 7 $118,500 7.1 7 2 0
Sat Aug 3 $177,000 8.6 4 5 0
Fri Aug 2 $124,000 8.0 7 2 0

News For Evangeline Downs

Wednesday's Best Bet: Pound for Pound looks strong at Evangeline Downs

Handicapper Jarrod Horak's best bet for Wednesday is the eighth race from Evangeline Downs.

Top News

Expert picks: Pacific Classic 2019 predictions, longshots

Here's who the Horse Racing Nation team's siding with in Saturday's featured race.

Pletcher's 'eye on' Travers Stakes for Spinoff after defections

Todd Pletcher could send Spinoff, while he updates other well-known Saratoga runners.

Friday 5: Hidden Message a classy Del Mar Oaks choice

A Del Mar Oaks selection leads Reinier Macatangay's five horses to bet this weekend.

Global Campaign out, Scars are Cool 50-50 for Travers Stakes

Global Campaign's out, but Sagamore Farm may have a new Travers contender.

Derby runner Cutting Humor 'looks fantastic,' nears return

Ownership hopes Cutting Humor, unraced since the Derby, can race again by this winter.