Evangeline Downs Entries & Results

Evangeline Downs, Opelousas, LA
Evangeline Downs - Opelousas, LA  |  evangelinedowns.com

Evangeline Downs opened in 1966 and was ranked the sixth best American racetrack by the Horseplayers' Association of North America.
Biggest stakes: The Evangeline Mile Handicap.

Picks Report Get Expert Evangeline Downs Picks every day.

Evangeline Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Oct 20 $80,000 9.1 8 0 0
Thu Oct 21 $101,500 7.8 8 0 0
Fri Oct 22 $91,500 8.4 8 0 0
Sat Oct 23 $95,500 7.8 8 0 0

Evangeline Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Oct 16 $83,500 8.8 8 0 0
Fri Oct 15 $85,000 9.0 8 0 0
Thu Oct 14 $84,500 9.0 8 0 0
Wed Oct 13 $84,500 9.5 8 0 0
Sat Oct 9 $121,500 9.3 8 0 0
Fri Oct 8 $100,000 8.8 10 0 0
Thu Oct 7 $84,000 8.3 8 0 0
Wed Oct 6 $100,000 9.3 8 0 0
Sat Sep 18 $298,000 10.1 5 6 0
Fri Sep 17 $223,000 10.1 8 2 0

News For Evangeline Downs

Top News

Breeders’ Cup 2021: Which favorites are beatable on dirt?

See which of the favorites in the Breeders' Cup dirt races are vulnerable.

First Look: 6 graded stakes in anticipation of Breeders' Cup

As we wait for the Breeders' Cup, this weekend brings 6 graded stakes at three tracks.

Breeders’ Cup odds: See the updated futures for 231 horses

See the current prices for 231 horses that are candidates for Del Mar.

Horses to Watch: 3 turf fillies poised for success in 2022

These 3 turf fillies showed this weekend that they are poised for success in 2022.

Sound off: What do you think of Breeders' Cup call on Baffert?

What did you think of the Breeders' Cup call to demand extra testing of Baffert's horses?