Evangeline Downs Entries & Results

Evangeline Downs, Opelousas, LA
Evangeline Downs - Opelousas, LA  |  evangelinedowns.com

Evangeline Downs opened in 1966 and was ranked the sixth best American racetrack by the Horseplayers' Association of North America.
Biggest stakes: The Evangeline Mile Handicap.

Picks Report Get Expert Evangeline Downs Picks every day.

Evangeline Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Fri Oct 7 $101,500 9.8 8 0 0
Sat Oct 8 $107,500 9.6 8 0 0
Wed Oct 12 $101,500 9.1 8 0 0
Thu Oct 13 $106,000 9.4 8 0 0
Fri Oct 14 $122,500 10.0 8 0 0

Evangeline Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Thu Oct 6 $119,000 9.6 8 0 0
Wed Oct 5 $93,500 9.4 8 0 0
Sat Aug 27 $161,000 11.0 5 3 0
Fri Aug 26 $173,500 10.0 4 4 0
Thu Aug 25 $125,500 8.8 4 4 0
Wed Aug 24 $102,500 9.9 6 2 0
Sat Aug 20 $132,500 7.5 4 4 0
Fri Aug 19 $122,000 7.1 5 3 0
Thu Aug 18 $109,500 7.6 6 2 0
Wed Aug 17 $118,000 7.5 6 2 0

News For Evangeline Downs

Wednesday's Best Bet: Hannah's Haven makes progress

Hannah's Haven makes progress at Evangeline Downs.

Top News

These 3 Breeders' Cup probables might enjoy mud or slop

Here are 3 probable Breeders' Cup horses who could thrive on wet dirt.

Barn Tour: Shirreffs talks Breeders' Cup hopefuls and more

Trainer John Shirreffs looks to have multiple starters at this year's Breeders' Cup.

Champions Letruska, Malathaat meet again in Grade 1 Spinster

Letruska, Malathaat meet for the 4th time in Saturday's Spinster at Keeneland.

HorseCenter: Breeders' Futurity and American Pharoah picks

Analysis for two key Breeders' Cup preps, the American Pharoah and Breeders' Futurity.

Analysis: Infinite Diamond can show routing skills in Alcibiades

Infinite Diamond can show routing skills in the Alcibiades – but there is a downside.