Delta Downs Entries & Results

Delta Downs , Vinton, LA
Delta Downs - Vinton, LA  |  deltadownsracing.com

Opened in 1973, Delta Downs hosts Thoroughbred and Quarter Horse racing.
Delta Downs biggest stakes: Delta hosts Louisiana-bred Premier night each winter and held the Delta Downs Jackpot from 2002-1016.

Picks Report Get Expert Delta Downs Picks every day.

Delta Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Sep 3 $792,420 9.2 10 0 0
Fri Sep 2 $142,000 9.3 8 0 0
Thu Sep 1 $112,500 9.4 8 0 0
Sat Aug 27 $130,500 10.0 8 0 0
Fri Aug 26 $104,000 8.9 8 0 0
Thu Aug 25 $107,000 9.3 8 0 0
Sat Aug 20 $112,000 9.5 8 0 0
Fri Aug 19 $105,500 9.9 8 0 0
Thu Aug 18 $117,000 9.1 8 0 0
Sat Aug 13 $147,000 9.3 8 0 0

News For Delta Downs

Delta Downs management is still fixing 'bad situation' with lights

Delta Downs has not resumed night racing due to problems with its lights.

Top News

First Look: Breeders' Cup qualifiers lead 17 graded stakes

Return of Life Is Good & Country Grammer + Breeders' Cup qualifiers lead 17 graded stakes.

Sports betting: Calif. racing backs long shot on Nov. ballot

Sports betting at the state’s racetracks is long shot on November ballot.

Can Life Is Good handle Flightline's pressure?

How would Flightline affect Life Is Good's chances in the Breeders' Cup Classic?

Breeders’ Cup odds: Taiba makes move among 140 choices

Penn Derby win shortens Taiba in Classic. 1 book lists 140 options in 9 races.

Rattle N Roll holds on for victory in Oklahoma Derby

Rattle N Roll holds off King Ottoman for victory in Oklahoma Derby.