Charles Town Entries & Results

Charles Town, Charles Town, WV
Charles Town - Charles Town, WV  |  hollywoodcasinocharlestown.com

Charles Town became the country's first winter race meet, opening in Dec. 1933 as the Shenandoah Valley Jockey Club.
Charles Town' biggest stakes: The $1,000,000, Grade 2 Charles Town Classic and Charles Town Oaks.

Picks Report Get Expert Charles Town Picks every day.

Charles Town Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Thu Sep 23 $169,400 7.4 8 0 0
Fri Sep 24 $152,200 7.1 8 0 0
Sat Sep 25 $168,800 6.4 8 0 0

Charles Town Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Wed Sep 22 $192,500 6.8 8 0 0
Sat Sep 18 $319,800 7.4 8 0 0
Fri Sep 17 $195,200 6.8 8 0 0
Thu Sep 16 $129,800 6.6 8 0 0
Wed Sep 15 $186,900 6.8 8 0 0
Sat Sep 11 $133,100 7.3 8 0 0
Fri Sep 10 $171,000 7.1 8 0 0
Thu Sep 9 $172,700 7.5 8 0 0
Wed Sep 8 $165,000 6.6 8 0 0
Sat Sep 4 $173,200 8.0 8 0 0

News For Charles Town

Summer of Saez continues with Charles Town Classic win

In between Saratoga cards, Luis Saez flew to West Virginia and won the Charles Town Classic.

Friday Plays: Is Art Collector the Charles Town Classic pick?

Art Collector returned to the winner's circle last month. Can he take the Charles Town Classic?

Charles Town Classic draw: Art Collector is 5-2 favorite Friday

Art Collector, Warrior's Charge lead a 10-horse field for Friday's race.

Caramel Swirl, Pauline's Pearl lead Charles Town Oaks field

Caramel Swirl, Pauline's Pearl lead a full field for Friday's Charles Town Oaks.

Top News

EQ, Knicks Go, Mandaloun: Cox plots stars' next starts

Brad Cox gives the latest on Breeders' Cup plans for Essential Quality, Knicks Go and others.

Two-time champion Monomoy Girl is retired to Spendthrift

Monomoy Girl has been retired after suffering a training injury on Tuesday.

Parx analysis: Which filly benefits from the Cotillion scratch?

A key scratch from Saturday's Cotillion (G1) looks to greatly enhance the chances for 1 filly.

How to play the Gallant Bob with odds-on Jackie's Warrior

With Jackie's Warrior a heavy favorite, here is a betting strategy for Saturday's race.

Prospect Watch: 6 juveniles to follow at Belmont, Churchill

These 6 well-bred juveniles debut Saturday at Belmont and Churchill Downs.