Charles Town Entries & Results

Charles Town, Charles Town, WV
Charles Town - Charles Town, WV  |  hollywoodcasinocharlestown.com

Charles Town became the country's first winter race meet, opening in Dec. 1933 as the Shenandoah Valley Jockey Club.
Charles Town' biggest stakes: The $1,000,000, Grade 2 Charles Town Classic and Charles Town Oaks.

Picks Report Get Expert Charles Town Picks every day.

Charles Town Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Thu Jan 20 $195,800 8.0 9 0 0
Fri Jan 21 $178,600 8.2 9 0 0
Sat Jan 22 $144,700 8.8 9 0 0

Charles Town Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Jan 15 $198,500 8.1 9 0 0
Fri Jan 14 $213,400 10.7 9 0 0
Thu Jan 13 $178,100 9.6 9 0 0
Wed Jan 12 $192,600 8.9 9 0 0
Sat Dec 18 $193,600 10.9 9 0 0
Fri Dec 17 $188,400 9.9 9 0 0
Thu Dec 16 $158,900 10.0 8 0 0
Wed Dec 15 $185,900 9.6 8 0 0
Sat Dec 11 $160,600 9.4 8 0 0
Fri Dec 10 $157,300 7.9 8 0 0

News For Charles Town

Winning favorites, long shots, field size trends last week

How the public picks are holding up two weeks into 2022.

Top News

Updated Pegasus World Cup 2022: Who's in? Who's out?

After 2nd invitation list, see 8 horses confirmed to contest the $3 million Grade 1.

Betting the 2022 Kentucky Derby Future Wager Pool 2

Here are tips for betting the Kentucky Derby Future Wager Pool 2.

Lecomte analysis: This speed horse is the best single pick

With the speed bias at Fair Grounds, who is likely to win Saturday's Kentucky Derby prep?

These 12 horses earned last week's highest speed figures

These were the highest speed figures for last week's races.

1st trial in federal case against horse doping begins in N.Y.

1st trial for defendants in federal horse-doping case begins in New York.