Charles Town Entries & Results

Charles Town, Charles Town, WV
Charles Town - Charles Town, WV  |  hollywoodcasinocharlestown.com

Charles Town became the country's first winter race meet, opening in Dec. 1933 as the Shenandoah Valley Jockey Club.
Charles Town' biggest stakes: The $1,000,000, Grade 2 Charles Town Classic and Charles Town Oaks.

Charles Town Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Jun 19 $177,100 8.8 8 0 0
Thu Jun 24 $150,700 8.5 8 0 0

Charles Town Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Fri Jun 18 $173,800 8.1 8 0 0
Thu Jun 17 $165,000 8.5 8 0 0
Sat Jun 12 $182,500 8.6 8 0 0
Fri Jun 11 $141,300 8.1 8 0 0
Thu Jun 10 $160,000 7.8 8 0 0
Sat Jun 5 $249,300 7.3 8 0 0
Fri Jun 4 $153,500 8.6 8 0 0
Thu Jun 3 $115,500 8.0 8 0 0
Sat May 29 $250,500 8.9 8 0 0
Fri May 28 $168,800 9.6 8 0 0

News For Charles Town

Charles Town handle per race hit a record high in 2020

Charles Town set an all-time high in handle per race in 2020, despite the pandemic disruption.

Top News

Hot Rod Charlie returns to work, but where will he race next?

Workout report: Hot Rod Charlie drills, but where does he race next?

Maxfield highlights probables for 7 Stephen Foster day stakes

Maxfield leads the list of probables for next Saturday's closing day at Churchill Downs.

Saturday plays: Upset choices at Churchill, Santa Anita

Upsets are picks for stakes at Churchill Downs, allowance at Santa Anita.

Vet: Newspaper ‘had an agenda’ with Baffert investigation

Vet responds to Washington Post probe of Baffert horse deaths, drug citations.

McGaughey hoping the future is now for Vigilantes Way

Shug McGaughey believes the best is yet to come for 4-year-old filly Vigilantes Way.