Charles Town Entries & Results

Charles Town, Charles Town, WV
Charles Town - Charles Town, WV  |  hollywoodcasinocharlestown.com

Charles Town became the country's first winter race meet, opening in Dec. 1933 as the Shenandoah Valley Jockey Club.
Racing: Jan 4 to Dec 21, 2019.
Charles Town' biggest stakes: The $1,000,000, Grade 2 Charles Town Classic and Charles Town Oaks.

Charles Town Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Mar 21 $177,500 6.8 8 0 0
Fri Mar 20 $112,500 8.4 8 0 0
Sat Mar 14 $162,000 7.9 8 0 0
Fri Mar 13 $119,000 7.8 8 0 0
Thu Mar 12 $142,500 7.8 8 0 0
Wed Mar 11 $138,500 7.1 8 0 0
Sat Mar 7 $144,500 8.1 8 0 0
Fri Mar 6 $177,000 7.4 8 0 0
Thu Mar 5 $115,000 7.3 8 0 0
Wed Mar 4 $136,500 8.6 8 0 0

News For Charles Town

Top News

Kentucky Derby 2020 Scouting Report: West Coast Division IV

Baffert looms large out west, but don't forget another Kentucky Derby-winning trainer.

2020 Kentucky Derby Future Wager Pool 4 set; see the odds

The pool begins a three-day run on Friday.

'Paying it forward,' Derby milliner makes masks for COVID-19 crisis

The Derby's official hat maker has shifted her focus this spring to donating masks.

Decorated Invader sets sights on New York's 'Turf Triple'

Decorated Invader to target New York's Turf Triple after a smashing win at Gulfstream.