Charles Town Entries & Results

Charles Town, Charles Town, WV
Charles Town - Charles Town, WV  |  hollywoodcasinocharlestown.com

Charles Town became the country's first winter race meet, opening in Dec. 1933 as the Shenandoah Valley Jockey Club.
Racing: Jan 4 to Dec 21, 2019.
Charles Town' biggest stakes: The $1,000,000, Grade 2 Charles Town Classic and Charles Town Oaks.

Charles Town Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Thu Sep 19 $126,500 9.3 8 0 0
Fri Sep 20 $141,500 8.6 8 0 0
Sat Sep 21 $804,000 8.9 12 0 0

Charles Town Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Sat Sep 14 $139,000 8.4 8 0 0
Fri Sep 13 $172,000 8.4 8 0 0
Thu Sep 12 $171,000 7.9 8 0 0
Sat Sep 7 $159,000 7.4 8 0 0
Fri Sep 6 $139,000 8.9 8 0 0
Thu Sep 5 $165,500 7.1 8 0 0
Sat Aug 31 $153,000 8.4 8 0 0
Fri Aug 30 $117,000 7.0 8 0 0
Thu Aug 29 $120,500 8.1 8 0 0
Sat Aug 24 $193,000 6.8 8 0 0

News For Charles Town

Top News

Catholic Boy not '100%,' to bypass Kelso Handicap

Catholic Boy will miss Saturday's Kelso Handicap after a slow weekend work.

Analysis: Mr. Money's sharp form stands out in Pennsylvania Derby

With Maximum Security out, Mr. Money looks primed to take the Pennsylvania Derby.

Report: Illinois officials threaten Arlington Park race dates

Illinois officials have put pressure on Churchill Inc. over Arlington Park race dates.

Travers runner Scars Are Cool to take a turn on Churchill's turf

Scars Are Cool, last seen in the Travers, is gearing up for his turf debut.

Plus Que Parfait done for 2019; expected as a 'nice older horse'

Plus Que Parfait "should make a hell of a nice older horse" -- and may return to Dubai.