Assiniboia Downs Entries & Results

Assiniboia Downs, Winnipeg, Manitoba - Canada
Assiniboia Downs - Winnipeg, Manitoba - Canada  |  asdowns.com

Assiniboia Downs opened in 1958. Located in the Winnipeg suburb of St. James-Assiniboia, the track is operated by the Manitoba Jockey Club and is the site of the annual Manitoba Derby. The main track is 6 1/2 furlongs. Thoroughbred season typically runs from May to September.

Picks Report Get Expert Assiniboia Downs Picks every day.

Assiniboia Downs Entries

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Tue Aug 9 $89,500 7.0 7 0 0
Wed Aug 10 $110,700 7.1 7 0 0

Assiniboia Downs Results

Prize $ #/race Dirt Turf Synth
Mon Aug 8 $77,600 7.3 7 0 0
Wed Aug 3 $94,400 7.3 7 0 0
Tue Aug 2 $106,000 6.9 7 0 0
Mon Aug 1 $268,200 7.9 8 0 0
Wed Jul 27 $105,800 6.9 7 0 0
Tue Jul 26 $119,100 7.1 7 0 0
Mon Jul 25 $137,000 7.4 7 0 0
Wed Jul 20 $101,300 7.7 7 0 0
Tue Jul 19 $76,200 6.6 7 0 0
Mon Jul 18 $116,700 7.0 7 0 0

News For Assiniboia Downs

Assiniboia features record mandatory Pick 5 payout Monday

Assiniboia Downs will feature a record mandatory Pick 5 payout on Monday.

Flatter: Road trip provokes thoughts about racing, etc.

Flatter: There’s a long drive to deep ideas, way back to the track.

'Formal review' is requested of suspicious race at Assiniboia

Thursday's 5th at Assiniboia Downs is undergoing a 'formal review' after a questionable ride.

Assiniboia Downs boosts Pick 4 guarantee

Assiniboia Downs is boosting its Pick 4 guarantee to $50,000 beginning Monday.

Top News

Breeders’ Cup futures: See newly posted odds for 8 divisions

Updated futures are posted for 8 races in November at Keeneland.

Regal Glory can extend streak in Fourstardave Stakes

Can Regal Glory extend her 4-race win streak against males in the Fourstardave?

4 colts bring 7 figures at opening session of Sarasota sale

4 colts bring 7 figures in the first session of the Sarasota sale.

First Look: Fourstardave, Arlington Million lead the agenda

Fourstardave, Arlington Million are among 7 graded stakes this weekend in U.S.

Del Mar stewards suspend Kent Desormeaux 60 days

Suspended indefinitely in March, Kent Desormeaux now will serve 60 days.